Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe for a Sunday dinner which this is. I sautéed some onion along with browning the beef for some added oomph, but it was still on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I made some changes based on others reviews and the due to me having high blood pressure. First let me start my saying I never measure unless I am baking. Here are my changes; I subbed ground beef for ground turkey. I sautéed some onion and green pepper before browning the meat. I used 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes and 1 can of tomato sauce. I seasoned with Ms. Dash (blood pressure), garlic, Italian seasoning and fresh basil. I put down one layer of beefaroni then added cheese. I did this for two layers. It was really yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I Used Ragu Instead Of Just Tomato Sauce For The Extra Flavor. My Kids Have Asked For Seconds And It's Healthy, Breads Veggies (And/Or Fruit) Diary. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe was great. I Folllowed the instructions and added some ground cumin, chopped onions, finely chopped celery a bit of cayenne pepper and fresh mashed garlic. It came tasty with a light kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I thought this might appeal to my kids, but they did not like it at all. They wouldn't eat it. My husband could only eat a few bites of it. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It has been many years since I made this dish. Because we love Italian, I added/changed a few things (this is the four star). I sautéed onions in a separate pan along with minced garlic for the last minute. Combined that with the ground beef (turkey is nice, too) and only used 1 can of tomato sauce along with 1 can of tomato paste and pesto as the sauce. I had some fresh basil on hand and stirred that in as well and 8 oz of macaroni noodles. On the top I sprinkled the shredded cheddar cheese along with shredded fresh mozzarella I had on hand and baked it in the oven for twenty minutes covered with aluminum foil at 350 degrees. Not a gourmet dish, but a standby staple in the kitchen to utilize ingredients which are on hand and so much better than that boxed stuff in the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fairly bland as written. I made it a second time and browned the meat with sweet onions and 2 cloves of garlic. When mixing everything I added some Worcester sauce and some ketchup to give it a little more zip. With these additions this is now a regular addition to our family's meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
pretty good, I used ragu 3 cheese sauce and no need for the oven, just add macaroni to the beef in a pot on the stove and your sauce and heat for 5 minutes. you can also add baby swiss cheese slices on top in the pot instead of the cheddar and put a lid on for 5 to 10 minutes and melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I am fairly new to cooking, but I've been wanting to make this dish for quite a while now & honestly... I LOVE IT!!!! Made this for dinner. Followed the recipe, except for 2 things. I used 1/2 the pasta it called for. I also added some steak seasoning to give the ground beef a little flavor. I added extra cheese on top, during the last 5 minutes of baking. My boyfriend loved it! :) It goes great with breadsticks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This recipe as stated is very bland. I made a few changes as others suggested and it turned out much much better:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States