Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Perfect. I use a lot of garlic a lot of onions . Cooked and season them well first before adding the beef . Seasoned the beef then drain them . Put it all back in the pan then add the tomato sauce and half cup of water and cooked it and seasoned it to my taste ( a bit of chilli and sugar . Salt. Pepper . Italian seasoning ) then add the elbow Mac in . Taste it and it was great . Add a table spoon of butter the have a nice butter flavor . Put in baking pan and add 2 layers of chaser cheese ( 1 in middle , 1 on top ) baked for 30 min.. Came out super flavorful and tasty ... If it taste good before it has cheese on it then it will taste great after you bake it with cheese . Don't forget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I knew this would be bland just by reading the recipe. I added chopped onion that I browned with the beef and I subbed a can of petite cut tomatoes with roasted garlic and olive oil for one can of tomato sauce......still bland. The next day I added some corn and black olives. A little better, but needs major tweaking. My kids would have loved this when they were toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My husband and kids LOVE this and ask for it all the time. I only make 2 changes, I add a little spaghetti seasoning to the tomato sauce and I add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I always mix the tomato sauce with 1 can of campbell's cream of mushroom. I also use wide egg noodles instead of elbo macaroni. I ate this a lot growing up and I make it for my husband and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe for a Sunday dinner which this is. I sautéed some onion along with browning the beef for some added oomph, but it was still on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I made some changes based on others reviews and the due to me having high blood pressure. First let me start my saying I never measure unless I am baking. Here are my changes; I subbed ground beef for ground turkey. I sautéed some onion and green pepper before browning the meat. I used 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes and 1 can of tomato sauce. I seasoned with Ms. Dash (blood pressure), garlic, Italian seasoning and fresh basil. I put down one layer of beefaroni then added cheese. I did this for two layers. It was really yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I Used Ragu Instead Of Just Tomato Sauce For The Extra Flavor. My Kids Have Asked For Seconds And It's Healthy, Breads Veggies (And/Or Fruit) Diary. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe was great. I Folllowed the instructions and added some ground cumin, chopped onions, finely chopped celery a bit of cayenne pepper and fresh mashed garlic. It came tasty with a light kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I thought this might appeal to my kids, but they did not like it at all. They wouldn't eat it. My husband could only eat a few bites of it. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It has been many years since I made this dish. Because we love Italian, I added/changed a few things (this is the four star). I sautéed onions in a separate pan along with minced garlic for the last minute. Combined that with the ground beef (turkey is nice, too) and only used 1 can of tomato sauce along with 1 can of tomato paste and pesto as the sauce. I had some fresh basil on hand and stirred that in as well and 8 oz of macaroni noodles. On the top I sprinkled the shredded cheddar cheese along with shredded fresh mozzarella I had on hand and baked it in the oven for twenty minutes covered with aluminum foil at 350 degrees. Not a gourmet dish, but a standby staple in the kitchen to utilize ingredients which are on hand and so much better than that boxed stuff in the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States