Beef with Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Just made this tonight. It was pretty good and relatively easy to make. We used yellow peppers instead of green, left out the basil, and used canned minced garlic. Several other reviewers had suggested using chicken broth--we used two chicken bouillon cubes and used that flavored water to cook the rice in. The meal was still slightly bland so we added a couple dashes of seasoned salt and it made a world of difference. Quite good and filling overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of this dish. The only thing I'll do different next time is include tomato paste to thicken juice. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good dish! It was one of the few recipes that every one in my house gave a thumbs-up to! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Just as the other reviews said, there was definitely not enough flavor! It was ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was good, but lost alot of flavor when served over rice. I read the reviews and added a can of tomato sauce as someone else had reccomended which made a good sauce. I will make this again, but next time will serve alone (without the rice) and some type of side, or I might try making them as a sandwich as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Pretty good, I liked it even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this using leftover venison roast. It was delicious! Just enough sweetness and just enough pepper taste. We loved it over rice. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very good and simple recipe. My wife loved it. It satisfied her need for Chinese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefdejazz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Delicious. Prepared just as instructed. Will make again this summer when I have fresh bell peppers available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberrygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe. I cubed the beef in bite size portions instead of making strips, and since one of the kids does not like tomatoes i used Beef Broth instead to make a little sauce and it was amazing! i loved it, my family loved it and i even got comments at work when i heated some up for lunch the next day. Next time i am going to try it with chicken or shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States