Beef with Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I actually made this with egg noodles rather than ramen noodles. I also added bamboo shoots. It tasted like a good healthy vegetable filled meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I love this recipe - it is a great base for many other variations. We have done it with chicken and even canned beef! Also, it is an easy recipe to sub veggies based on what you have/like. We personally love cabbage, zucchini or yellow squash in ours - maybe even a few sweet peas towards the end for a little crunch. We have used the oriental and chicken ramen noodles, and the whole packet isn't necessary - I recommend starting with half a packet and then season to taste - this will cut out a lot of sodium. One last thing, Braggs Liquid Aminos is an amazing sub for soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My whole family did not like this meal. I followed the directions it just was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
very easy to make, the only thing I will do differently is add the noodles last they did get over cooked and mushy, I didn't have nuts so I added bean spouts and it still came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was very good, I used ground beef, celery instead broccoli and I added more soy sauce. The peanuts made the dish. I wil definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious and very tasty. I would however, next time add the noodles the very last. Very easy by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This stir fry was ok. There was nothing special about the flavor. I put the spice packet in as well from my noodles and added a little bit more soya. I dont think the grated carrot is necessary?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great week-night recipe. Super easy and yummy! I added green peppers and snap peas just for fun, and also a little extra soy sauce and some Hoisin sauce at the end for extra flavor. I think I'll try it with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I used the oriental ramen noodle mix...I did cook the noodles with the simmering steak...I used a stir fry veggie mix and added 1 can of bamboo shoots...tasty... would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We made this substituting chicken breast and chicken ramen and it was delish! I also omitted the cornstarch because I don't like that texture. Thanks for a fun and flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States