Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is very similar to my own go to recipe. I always use purple onion slices, fresh minced garlic, and add some cream of mushroom. I usually slow cook the meat and sauce together, and this works great with deer steak. Also I rub the meat with onion soup mix, steak season and olive oil and sear I lock in juices before putting in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was really really salty. I had a hard time finishing half of it and ended up only eating plain noodles. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Canfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Wilson
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is fantastic ! Even better topped with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snow family
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Probably the 4th or 5th time I have used this recipe. Followed it with no adjustments. Turns out absolutely perfect. A hit with our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We made this recipe exactly as written. My husband is a salt everything kind of guy, he even said it was too salty !! I will adjust the original recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Clements
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was hesitant. I was doubtful. I thought the meat would need more cooking time to be tender. I halved the recipe because I only had a pound of meat. The only things I did differently were omitting the salt and I only simmered for about 90 minutes. Right up until I took my first bite, I was prepared for chewy meat. I was wrong. It was fab. I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Gifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I added 2 tblsp of spicy mustard (Chinese restruant style) and some crushed red pepper. Let it simmer until the sauce thickened and served with rice pilaf! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
so yummy...... Made as is and everyone asks for it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kckshops

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Thank-you Denisef, Followed the recipe I just used less soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. Add onions and mushrooms. No salt 1 cup wine 1/2cup water, to 3 pounds of stew beef and 1 packet of powdered gravy.This dish turned out great! Served over rice, next time I'm going to add peas and serve over egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Food For Thought: It is very fustrating when you look up a recipe and find reviews on how everyone has modified the recipe and given the review based on modifications. If you modify the recipe post it as a new recipe, as your own recipe not as a review of what's been written. I will try this today n post an accurate rating based on the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States