Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I had to give only 4 stars because of the saltiness. After the first time, I used low sodium soy sauce and did not add the additional salt. I also don't use as much water as called for. I scooped some liquid from the skillet to dissolve the gravy mix. The longer it simmers the more tender the meat, but still don't need that much water, IMO. Overall, great recipe that my kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Delicious. Hubs and I both give it 5 stars. Made it with round steak. Didn't have gravy mix, but used Simple Beef Flavored Gravy recipe from this site with 2 tsp of beef "Better Than Bouillon" plus 1/2 cup of cabernet for part of the required water. Also added a can of mushrooms. Can't wait for the leftovers at lunch. YUM! This goes into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was SO good! I know a recipe is great when my picky husband says it is and that I should make it on a regular basis. I did make a couple changes. I added more pepper than called for (actually by mistake), but it was really good. I did not add the 1 tsp salt it asked for. I added a little less Worchestershire than asked for. Served it with garlic butter green beans and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing!! I always eat too much...I followed the reviews every time and did 1.75 cups beef broth, 1/4 cup red wine, add fresh garlic, just add the gravy mix directly without the 1 cup of water and then a little cornstarch at the end to thicken up the gravy. It's a great recipe and my picky son loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Higgins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyieann
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We loved it. I did toss in mixed veggies. I look forward to having this over noodles!! Good thing there is left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is an absolute masterpiece!! As we all cook to taste, I have to respectfully disagree with Corrina. I think the longer it is cooked the better it is! I also love garlic and put a LOT in there. The two pounds of meat might be a touch on the too little side, my mother taught me to cook for leftovers. My boyfriend loves it too. After a long day at work, set it up, let I cook and when he gets home, FEAST. Love it! Denisef, your family has a great chef as a mom, God bless you! CR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I followed other reviews and cooked it in the crockpot. Dumped everything in the crock pot except the gravy pack and let it cook all day. When we started cooking the noodles, I added just the brown gravy pack with no water and it thickened up quite nicely. We also have increased the beef and water amount and it left enough leftovers to freeze for another whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My family lives this recipe. We usually use beef broth instead of water and add the seasoning in while browning the meat. Also my youngest always thinks it's too hot (spicy) so we did half the pepper. Still a little too much (even for me; don't like much kick in anything) si were trying it withv1/8 tsp pepper to see how it goes. The way I figure, the rest of my family can add pepper. This is my go to beef tip recipe and we now serve it when we have a bunch of family over because it's easy. I haven't tried the crockpot but that will be next. We've served it over noodles and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a huge hit at my house I follow the directions completely and the end product is perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNooner
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! The only thing I add to it is mushrooms and minced garlic while sauteeing my onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States