Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This would be 5 star...but if you make these...be forewarned....you better like the taste of salt. Will make these again, but omit some of the soy sauce and the 1 teas. of salt altogether. Also, had to thicken with cornstarch at the end, because the 1 package of gravy mixed in with water...well that just wasn't enough. Otherwise, excellent taste. JUST WAY WAY WAY TOOOOOO SALTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Neufeld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nathrop, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was very good!!My husband and kids loved it. I will be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fantastic and easy to make. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this pretty much exactly to recipe - omitting the last cup of water for the gravy addition. I thought the consistency of the sauce was good with this change. Oh, and I didn't add the salt. I thought it was still rather salty (even my husband commented) and even borderline peppery. My 2 year old ate it, and that is saying something. I would make this again, however I might try to cut back the salt even more next time. It was a good use of stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
4.5 stars from my family. I only had 1.7 pounds of beef tips, so I added a Tyson pre-cooked roast, cubed. The next time I will use about 3 pounds of stew meat as there was A LOT of liquid. I used cornstarch to thicken. I will also serve it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Thia is very good and the meat gets quite tender. I did have to thicken the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was an okay meal. I served it over rice, as I have done in the past. I used low sodium gravy mix and low sodium soy sauce (plus I left out the salt) and I still felt like it was pretty salty. But it was edible and my husband really enjoyed it. He loves Worcestershire sauce and I am not a big fan of it, so I think that is where my taste buds let me down. As for the texture and simplicity, 4 star. I put the whole 1/4 cup Worcestershire and next time, I will use half of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is so yummy! I did do a couple things different...I added two packets of brown gravy mix, one packet with a cup of water and one without. I think next time I will do both packets with no extra water as it was a little runny. I also added sliced mushrooms as well. I also will not add the salt next time as its plenty salty enough...and one more thing I did two tsp garlic powder! I served it over rice and it was delicious! I will definetly make this again and next time maybe put it over noodles! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewEnglandMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was an amazing recipe! My dad absolutely loved it! I can't wait to make it again!! This is definately a great recepie to try or make for a family dinner. I will be making this for the rest of my life. I might change it just a little to make it my own recipe so i can pass it down to my family members. I definatly would eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My family LOVED this! Instead of noodles, I made mashed potatos and topped with the beef tips. It was perfect and I looked like the dinner hero to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngrable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States