Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was good but I think next time I will used maybe a tad less Worcestershire...just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Most excellent. Is missing the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Some of the most flavorful and tender meat we have eaten in a long time. I followed the directions and served this over egg noodles. This was a popular dinner....no leftovers. This would be just as excellent over rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Omg.. loved it.. I didnt even need the gravy mix.. i kept adding water and just added flour to make the gravy.. yum.. reminds me of my mamas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very tasty, but quite salty. I used no salt and only 1 T. Worcestershire sauce, but the full 1/2 c. soy sauce. I'll use less soy sauce next time. Also used only 1/2 c. water with the gravy mix and let it simmer uncovered for about 15 minutes after adding and the consistency was perfect! I cooked it for 2 hours total and the meat was very tender. Not sure why others would have tough meat unless they're not using stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It was even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was amazing! My father said it was the best meal I have ever cooked. I followed many other users suggestions. First I sauteed portobella mushrooms with the onions. I subsituted beef broth for the 2 cups water and added 1/4 cup red wine to the liquid mixture. I also used fresh garlic rather than powedered and NO SALT! This recipe doesn't need any salt with the amount from everything else. I cooked everything for 50 minutes then added frozen peas. I waited 10 minutes than added the gravy mixture for another 30 minutes uncovered. This is a must cook dish! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I cooked just as the recipe specified and it wasn't too salty. I usually dont add much salt but this time I did and I'm glad! It was DELICIOUS! My husband loved it too. I cooked with rice and steamed carrots. I did double the gravy amount because we love some gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good recipe. Didnt add the extra salt due to the soy sauce and worcestershire sauce already being so salty. The sauce was way too thin, so I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, and an extra dry pack of gravy mix to thicken it up, otherwise it would have been like a soup! Turned out very good. I also seasoned my beef tips and marinated them in meat tenderizer 3-4 hours before cooking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I added a bit of corn starch to thicken it up some more, but I think that is the only change necessary. Growing up my mom always got the beef tips and gravy from schwans, and I think this recipe tastes just like theirs! i highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States