Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Cooked beef all afternoon in slow cooker and it was so good! I used low sodium soy as some others suggested and it turned out perfect. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
simple and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I've made this recipe several times for my family and it's been a hit every time. I haven't altered the recipe one whit and it comes out perfect. Although I will say, I do withhold the tsp of salt until the end, because some gravy mixes are saltier than others. I do like to add mushrooms to it, fresh if I've got them, canned if I don't. I don't have a problem with the cook time of two hours, since it really seems to make the beef become fork tender. This recipe makes plenty for a family of four, with leftovers when combined with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulcoffr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I think it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I tried this with beer and the juice of canned mushrooms rather than water, and a big dash of cayenne rather than black pepper, and garlic flakes instead of powder -- and left the salt out. The gravy mix was plenty salty. It's hard to do this wrong as long as the skillet is watched towards the end so it does not completely dry out and burn the meat and onions. Just a nice caramelization is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
these beef tips are great. simple and great tasteing over egg noodles. brown the tips and use a slow cooker. one other tip is to butter the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was very good and inexpensive. I bought cheap steak and cut it up myself. I added a bell pepper and a T. of minced garlic. I floured my meat, so I used 1/4 c. olive oil and browned my meat, onion and pepper together. I also used 2.5 c. of water w/ a t. of beef boullion (I didn't use a t. of salt I just sprinkled some while I was browning.) My son-in-law actually called my daughter at work to see if she had eaten supper because he didn't want to save her any. Next time I will make some yeast rolls to go with. Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I thought it was ok but my family didn't care for it. Picky kids, what can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe. Quick and easy. I did us and can of golden mushroom soup in place of the gravy mix. Will keep this on my go to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I didn't add the additional salt and this was still salty. Next time I will use low sodium soy and worcestershire. Besides that it had a great flavor and was really easy to make. I will give this another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States