Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
great recipe!!! and SUPER EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This dish is FANTASTIC!!! Even my picky kids loved it! The only change I made was cutting some of the soy sauce! It was a little salty the first time I made it but the second time I cut the soy sauce in half and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good! I omit the extra salt (the soy sauce has plenty) and I saute the onion with fresh garlic. I also didn't cook it as long - an hour seemed fine. Plus, we were hungry. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is one of our favorite recipes. I do change it up a little bit though. We use 1/2 cup of water, and 1 cup of red wine. Everything else we leave the same (but we omit the onions, no one in the family likes them) and it comes out perfect every time. We put it over mashed potatoes and even the baby will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I'd cut down on the salt and pepper a bit, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This dish has became a regular request at my house....my kids who are picky eaters all of them like this, it does come out a little salty so maybe cut out the salt as the other ingredients have plenty of salt. This is very good served over mashed potatoes or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A delightfully basic, yet delicious recipe. I omitted the extra salt (figuring correctly that there would be plenty in the soy and worc sauce) and instead of the dry gravy mix, I simply added 3T cornstarch in a slurry with about an ounce of water. Thickened beautifully and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this tonight for me and my 2yr oldHe is an EXTREMLY picky eater like I'm luck if he eats once in a 48 hr period. Since I don't eat onions I just browned about a tbsp of unsalted butter with onion powder instead of veggy oil and onions. I had to make my husband corn dogs cause he won't eat ANYTHING with gravy. He went to put his plate up and was in the kitchen for a few minutes before I went to put mine and my son's plate up and I caught him eating this out the pan. When I saw him eating it I was very happy with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought it was pretty good. I made a few modifications. I added mushrooms. I did not have onions on hand so I used onion powder. I did not add the salt b/c one member said theirs was salty. I thought it was still a little salty w/o the added salt. I used half red wine and half water. Served it over egg noodles. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was pretty good. I omitted the salt and used low sodium soy sauce. I put everything in the crock pot and cooked on low for 8 hours. If I use the crock pot again I will definitely reduce the amount of water/liquid significantly. Thanks for sharing this recipe, denisef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States