Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really Good but maybe a bit too much pepper for my taste. Made as directed, except omitted salt since so many raters said it was salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I did flour the meat before cooking, I did not add the salt and instead of the packet of gravy mix, I just added a cup of water with about 2 tbsp of corn starch mixed in. I served it over egg noodles. Everyone went for seconds. I will definintely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my in-laws and my family and they loved it. My father in-law loved it so much all could keep saying was how good it was and asked my husband to have me make it for him again soon! I made a couple of minor changes following suggestions on here where I added fresh minced garlic when cooking the onions and I also omitted the water at the end fully because of how thin everything looked and only cooked it an hour and a half. I served over some rice and that was it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I just threw it all in my slow cooker, added gravy mix at the end. Family liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I only had time to simmer the meat for an hour. It turned out great! I didn't think it was too salty at all. The gravy didn't seem too thin either. I served with mashed potatoes and it was a big hit with my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and my husband and myself loved this! I did follow some of the other users comments and floured the beef very lightly and left out the salt. This will be a keeper in our home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this for a bunch of guys who were doing outside work on my house. Cold, windy day and thought this might hit the spot. It was easy enough to make. I used Bragg's amino acid instead of soy sauce. Based on another review I added the brown gravy mix without the water. Still tasted pretty salty. I also used fresh mushrooms. It was good and the boys liked/appreciated it. Would really like to reduce the salty taste tho. (didn't add the suggested 1 t.) Will make again and continue to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Yes. I have tried this recipe. Followed it to a T. First time with egg noodles, second time rice. Really tasty and delicious. I prefer the rice over the noodles. My family loves this recipe. I give it a 41/2 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States