Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
WAY TOO SALTY!! I didn't even add the actual salt, just the soy sauce and it is still way too salty. Like so salty it's burning my tongue and I nor my kids can eat it. I think I might try this recipe again but with 1/4 of the soy sauce called for and no extra salt. Wowzers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Two words EASY & EXCELLENT! This is my first review. That's how good it is! I read reviews and decided to toss tips in flour before adding to pan and to cut out the salt. Glad I did but we ended up using very little salt afterward. Because of flour toss, didnt have to add corn starch to thicken. Thanks for a winner recipe that hubby loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
A disappointment....way too salty, beef used is still chewy and actually tasted like jerky. Whilst eating this I wished I had opted to make beef stroganoff instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love love love this, I kicked it up with chopped garlic and white wine. Our favorite by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was hoping it would be thicker. I ended up adding flour to thicken it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was perfect with a few modifications. I didn't add salt, pepper or the extra cup of water for the gravy as other reviewers had noted. I also doubled the garlic powder. I added the gravy mix to meat and let it simmer for 15 minutes to allow it to thicken. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the several brands of gravy mix I saw in my store were all .87 oz. and not .75 oz. I used some extra-lean beef stew meat and it came out wonderfully tender. I did think the recipe used too much water, though, as there was a lot of liquid after 1.5 hours of simmering (and keeping it covered all that time, as the recipe said, didn't help). I then did step 4 (adding the gravy), and it still took quite a while for the gravy to reduce noticeably. I ate this over cooked rice, for three consecutive dinners, and enjoyed it greatly. I do see, in a couple of reviews here, that some reviewers thought this was too salty. I guess I can agree with that, so if I make this again, I'd skip the 1 teaspoon of salt, and even use low-sodium soy sauce (and maybe less of it, too). But overall, I can highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. I threw everything in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours. I did not brown the meat first, I used minced garlic rather than garlic salt and I used 1 cup of red wine and 1 cup of water instead of 2 cups of water. The meat was so tender and the taste was fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States