Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love love love this, I kicked it up with chopped garlic and white wine. Our favorite by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was hoping it would be thicker. I ended up adding flour to thicken it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was perfect with a few modifications. I didn't add salt, pepper or the extra cup of water for the gravy as other reviewers had noted. I also doubled the garlic powder. I added the gravy mix to meat and let it simmer for 15 minutes to allow it to thicken. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the several brands of gravy mix I saw in my store were all .87 oz. and not .75 oz. I used some extra-lean beef stew meat and it came out wonderfully tender. I did think the recipe used too much water, though, as there was a lot of liquid after 1.5 hours of simmering (and keeping it covered all that time, as the recipe said, didn't help). I then did step 4 (adding the gravy), and it still took quite a while for the gravy to reduce noticeably. I ate this over cooked rice, for three consecutive dinners, and enjoyed it greatly. I do see, in a couple of reviews here, that some reviewers thought this was too salty. I guess I can agree with that, so if I make this again, I'd skip the 1 teaspoon of salt, and even use low-sodium soy sauce (and maybe less of it, too). But overall, I can highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. I threw everything in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours. I did not brown the meat first, I used minced garlic rather than garlic salt and I used 1 cup of red wine and 1 cup of water instead of 2 cups of water. The meat was so tender and the taste was fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really Good but maybe a bit too much pepper for my taste. Made as directed, except omitted salt since so many raters said it was salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I did flour the meat before cooking, I did not add the salt and instead of the packet of gravy mix, I just added a cup of water with about 2 tbsp of corn starch mixed in. I served it over egg noodles. Everyone went for seconds. I will definintely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my in-laws and my family and they loved it. My father in-law loved it so much all could keep saying was how good it was and asked my husband to have me make it for him again soon! I made a couple of minor changes following suggestions on here where I added fresh minced garlic when cooking the onions and I also omitted the water at the end fully because of how thin everything looked and only cooked it an hour and a half. I served over some rice and that was it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States