Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe, cooked as written except I used beef broth instead of water. We wiped it out in one sitting. My teenage boys ask for it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for my family today and they loved it...thanks for sharing your recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
WAY TOO SALTY!! I didn't even add the actual salt, just the soy sauce and it is still way too salty. Like so salty it's burning my tongue and I nor my kids can eat it. I think I might try this recipe again but with 1/4 of the soy sauce called for and no extra salt. Wowzers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Two words EASY & EXCELLENT! This is my first review. That's how good it is! I read reviews and decided to toss tips in flour before adding to pan and to cut out the salt. Glad I did but we ended up using very little salt afterward. Because of flour toss, didnt have to add corn starch to thicken. Thanks for a winner recipe that hubby loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
A disappointment....way too salty, beef used is still chewy and actually tasted like jerky. Whilst eating this I wished I had opted to make beef stroganoff instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love love love this, I kicked it up with chopped garlic and white wine. Our favorite by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was hoping it would be thicker. I ended up adding flour to thicken it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was perfect with a few modifications. I didn't add salt, pepper or the extra cup of water for the gravy as other reviewers had noted. I also doubled the garlic powder. I added the gravy mix to meat and let it simmer for 15 minutes to allow it to thicken. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the several brands of gravy mix I saw in my store were all .87 oz. and not .75 oz. I used some extra-lean beef stew meat and it came out wonderfully tender. I did think the recipe used too much water, though, as there was a lot of liquid after 1.5 hours of simmering (and keeping it covered all that time, as the recipe said, didn't help). I then did step 4 (adding the gravy), and it still took quite a while for the gravy to reduce noticeably. I ate this over cooked rice, for three consecutive dinners, and enjoyed it greatly. I do see, in a couple of reviews here, that some reviewers thought this was too salty. I guess I can agree with that, so if I make this again, I'd skip the 1 teaspoon of salt, and even use low-sodium soy sauce (and maybe less of it, too). But overall, I can highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States