Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is an absolute masterpiece!! As we all cook to taste, I have to respectfully disagree with Corrina. I think the longer it is cooked the better it is! I also love garlic and put a LOT in there. The two pounds of meat might be a touch on the too little side, my mother taught me to cook for leftovers. My boyfriend loves it too. After a long day at work, set it up, let I cook and when he gets home, FEAST. Love it! Denisef, your family has a great chef as a mom, God bless you! CR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I followed other reviews and cooked it in the crockpot. Dumped everything in the crock pot except the gravy pack and let it cook all day. When we started cooking the noodles, I added just the brown gravy pack with no water and it thickened up quite nicely. We also have increased the beef and water amount and it left enough leftovers to freeze for another whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My family lives this recipe. We usually use beef broth instead of water and add the seasoning in while browning the meat. Also my youngest always thinks it's too hot (spicy) so we did half the pepper. Still a little too much (even for me; don't like much kick in anything) si were trying it withv1/8 tsp pepper to see how it goes. The way I figure, the rest of my family can add pepper. This is my go to beef tip recipe and we now serve it when we have a bunch of family over because it's easy. I haven't tried the crockpot but that will be next. We've served it over noodles and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a huge hit at my house I follow the directions completely and the end product is perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNooner
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! The only thing I add to it is mushrooms and minced garlic while sauteeing my onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent!!! I didn't change a thing, turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe, cooked as written except I used beef broth instead of water. We wiped it out in one sitting. My teenage boys ask for it all the time now. ? Thank you Denise ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for my family today and they loved it...thanks for sharing your recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
WAY TOO SALTY!! I didn't even add the actual salt, just the soy sauce and it is still way too salty. Like so salty it's burning my tongue and I nor my kids can eat it. I think I might try this recipe again but with 1/4 of the soy sauce called for and no extra salt. Wowzers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Two words EASY & EXCELLENT! This is my first review. That's how good it is! I read reviews and decided to toss tips in flour before adding to pan and to cut out the salt. Glad I did but we ended up using very little salt afterward. Because of flour toss, didnt have to add corn starch to thicken. Thanks for a winner recipe that hubby loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States