Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I skip the soup mix and use herbed beef gravy mix. For the water, I don't drain the mushrooms! We love mushrooms so the extra flavor is great. I also use about a cup of milk in addition to the water so it's extra saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not fabulous, but ok for an easy quick dinner. I liked it more than my son (who is not a picky eater by any means). Substituted beefy mushroom soup for the cream of mushroom and added fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Recipe definitely does NOT feed 8 servings and I used more than 1 lb of beef. I think I used 1.4 lbs. More like 4-5 servings. Depending on the cut of meat, cook longer than an hour to make sure it comes out tender - I went about 1 1/2 hours, maybe a bit longer. It also helps the liquid reduce for a more saucy consistency. Finally, it was a little salty - didn't add any extra salt other than the canned soup and beef/onion soup mix. Perhaps reducing the liquid that much intensified the salt flavor. All in all - about 7 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Cooked exactly the way the recipe called for an my meat came out super tough and was very salty. No real beef taste, just salt. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this today and it was so good! My only complaint is that it didn't make that much sauce, but I think I can remedy that by only using half of the noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was a really easy meal to make. I will make it again. The 3 star rating was for the meat, which was blah. I added wine, garlic and onion to the sauce. Next time I will season the beef and buy premium meat instead of choice beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Used cream of chicken in place of cream of mushroom, as dh won't eat mushrooms. Used 1/2 can cream and 1/2 can water and, of course, left out the mushrooms -would have used fresh anyway. Used lean stew meat (already cut up). Served over a baked potato. Nice, easy, tummy warming meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Amazingly delicious and so very easy to make! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this in a crock pot with the half cup of red wine (like in the video), and added pepper and garlic. Towards the end, I added noodles from Grandma's Noodles II recipe on this site. This was a very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
VERY GOOD recipe. Goes together very quickly, leave a whole lot of left overs for lunches and dinners. It's a new favorite. We made it just the way it's written and I'll be making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
1pack egg noodles, 1pack onion soup mix, 1can golden mush soup, 1 pound chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States