Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good! Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Easy dinner. If I need to extend cook time because of my schedule I have done 350 for 2 1/2 hours and it worked perfectly. Don't like leaving the house with the oven at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this in my crock pot. I cut the meat up and browned it with butter and onions and then put the meat and the juice in the crock pot. I used a two soup mixes a family size cream of mushroom and cooked on high for about 5 hours and then I added a can of green beans and carrots cooked on higj for about a hour and served over noddles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Couldn't have been easier and the result was delicious. I used the canned french onion soup and some beef bouillon instead of the dry packet simply because I had them here, and it worked out to be the perfect balance of flavor for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this! Very easy to make and very filling. I left out the mushrooms as I am not a big fan of them (still used cream of mushroom soup but the mushrooms are so small they're not even noticeable). I found this to be especially great on a busy night with a toddler and a husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Super easy and delicious. Always a pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe is a good choice for a weeknight meal. It is very filling and especially great on a cold day, although it is really good anytime! It is very easy to make and so tasty. I would highly recommend it. The only changes I made was using a better cut of meat. I prefer to use beef tenderloin but a New York strip steak works well also. The sirloin is pretty good but sometimes can be a bit tough which is why I tried a different cut. Also I found that canned or jarred mushrooms were a bit hard and replacing them with fresh ones worked out much better. Overall this dish is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good! used the crock pot and added al dente noodles in at the end. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My family loved this recipe, I however substituted the water for milk and put in the crockpot for 6 hours. I also took out half of the powdered mix from the onion soup mix so it would not be to salty, I also used 3 cans of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Nice, simple comfort food recipe. Like other reviewers, I found the recipe a little too salty. The second time I made it, I substituted the soup mix with 1 package of Clubhouse sodium reduced brown gravy and 1/2 tsp of onion powder. My family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayre1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States