Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Nice, simple comfort food recipe. Like other reviewers, I found the recipe a little too salty. The second time I made it, I substituted the soup mix with 1 package of Clubhouse sodium reduced brown gravy and 1/2 tsp of onion powder. My family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayre1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Family visiting and loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
really salty. I dont like mushrooms very much either. Its an easy recipe but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Love this! So simple, fast, and easy to make! I have an 11 yo daughter, who is a very picky eater and doesn't normally eat beef, loved it too! Only thing I would do different is double up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Make this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Quick and easy! If you are a busy mom like me this is one simple meal to put together in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I haven't been this excited about a new recipe in awhile - we absolutely loved it! Yes this is salty, but the gravy is so good and easy. My cubed rump roast was wonderfully tender baking this way. I'm really excited about using this recipe for potlucks or parties. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yay! Quick. Easy Peezy. Kids love it. Add rolls, a veggie side for a weeknight busy family meal. Crock Pot friendly! Double the meat mix and it is freezable for a second meal! Happy happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I also made this in the crock pot, it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This wasn't too bad. We followed the directions pretty closely but we put it in the slow cooker. Next time I'd add some sour cream or milk or less water or something. My husband enjoyed it a lot, and I thought it was just ok... 4 stars since husband really liked it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States