Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Instead of baking this recipe I used the slow cooker. Came out perfect. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Hubby loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great idea for beef tips! Did mine a bit differently... coated the tips in light dusting of flour, salt and pepper then browned them in canola oil for a few minutes to get a crusty outside. Put them in the casserole dish. Added 4T butter to the pot and sauteed a whole diced onion, fresh mushrooms and crushed garlic, along with some thyme. Added the rest of the flour used for dusting, browned a bit, then added 2c water and the soup. Added the gravy mixture to the casserole dish, baked for an hour and served over egg noodles. Excellent supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I have been making a similar version of this recipe for many years. I've used sirloin, london broil and even chuck steak. I do like to use a lot of mushrooms. I also use a buillion cube instead of the onion soup and use diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I really like the flavor of this recipe. Another tried and true easy way to make this is to use stew meat, 1 can each of condensed cream of mushroom, cream of celery, cream of chicken and liquid canned French Onion soup. You don't have to brown the meat. Just pour soup on top of meat, stir cover and bake. I never add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I LOVED this dish. I didn't have any cream of mushroom so I had to make my own from a white sauce & beef stock, added some chopped up mushrooms, and it turned out fine to use. My husband loved it as well, he took the rest to work today, will have to make this again soon. VERY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I've been making this in the crock pot for many, many years, with the exact same ingredients, and it's fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Even the picky kids in the family. I used venison rather than beef just because I had some to eat up and it is leaner. I also used whole wheat noodles. Made for a much healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good! I have been making it for years and everyone in my house loves it. Even my picky 4 year old daughter who doesn't like too much of anything I cook for dinner unless it's hamburger helper. I add cream of chicken soup to this recipe and it is perfect. You can also add cream of celery instead of the cream of chicken. To add a little extra flavor instead of water add red cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States