Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was a decent recipe. I used low sodium canned mushroom soup to off set the dry soup mix and added a half of an onion sautéed in unsalted butter. Salt is not needed to cook noodles either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So easy! I found that it was a bit dry so I added a can of beef gravy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The meat ended up being a little tough, and not enough sauce for quantity of noodles. Next time I will try doubling the meat and sauce, and cooking it on low in the slow cooker. The flavor is delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Turned out pretty good! Used a can of cream of onion soup instead of the water but didn't change anything else. Some red wine probably would have added good flavor but I didn't have any on hand. Had plenty of gravy. May use a little more meat next time. Slow cooked all afternoon on Low, stirred it up a few times to ensure even cooking. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
So easy and tastes good! The ratio of work to deliciousness can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a great recipe to add to your monthly rotation of meals. It has a great taste, easy, and dependable. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Mmmmm. Reviewed everyone's take. I doubled the sirloin; floured and heat in olive oil until brown. I sprinkled with garlic powder and white pepper, then tossed in crock pot on high. Then in the same pan, I sautéed minced onions in butter, scraping the beef yumminess left in the pan. When translucent I added a container of sliced mushrooms. No wine or would have added a cup. Tossed in crock pot. Then added 3 cans of cream of mushroom (one was low sodium) and a package of beefy onion soup mix. Sprinkled with thyme and white pepper. Added a can of milk and a can of water. Cooked on high for 3 hours, which was plenty of time for succulently soft beef. Poured over egg noodles. Served with oven-toasted garlic bread. Did I say Mmmmmm?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did just as the author wrote with exception of canned shitake mushrooms instead of white button . It came our exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Outstanding dish!! Halved the water and used a red wine for some umph, otherwise followed recipe to a T! I will be using this again very soon, my only complaint was that there wasn't enough gravy, so next time I will double the soups,and the liquid. Cant wait for leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Instead of baking this recipe I used the slow cooker. Came out perfect. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States