Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really love this recipe! It tastes great and it is easy to make. The consistency was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had to use cream of celery soup as the boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms but I cooked mushrooms on the side for me and this was fab! Very little work which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My husband really loved this and I liked it as well but it is salty. I'm not dinging the recipe for it because I knew it would be...the reason for 4 stars is because I changed things up quite a bit. I used 1 1/2 pounds of stew meat, added a can of beef consomme, a 1/2 a pound of fresh mushrooms quartered instead of canned, a clove or 2 of garlic, about 3/4 of an onion sliced and some red wine for deglazing. I used one can of milk instead of water and 8 ounces of egg noodles. I browned the meat in some oil in a cast iron pan, removed it and then lightly sauteed the mushrooms and onions, adding the garlic at the end. Deglazed with the wine - added the meat back in and the rest of the ingredients (sans egg noodles). I cooked in my pan for about 2 hours on 375. Next time I will try 1/2 the soup mix to try and cut back some of the salt use only the recommend pound of meat and I will cook it at 350 for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Fast and simple to prepare and received great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was very easy to make, and turned out well. We did end up with quite a bit of extra noodles, but that was probably us going heavy on the beef tips and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. It tasted awesome when I finished. I followed this recipe pretty much to the nose and I would do it again! My oven cooks hot so it only took about half the time to cook - and even then, the steak was a little dry but I can easily fix that with 5-10 minutes off my cook time. I am definitely going to recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good! However, I didn't add the can mushrooms but added cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. It was on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
So easy and pretty darn yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe and turned out great!!! It was easy and not too bad on time. Next time I will probably double the ingredients for the meat n gravy because my kids also loved it. Would like it if sauce stuck to noodles better but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used chuck eye steak because that was what I had but I did everything else as directed and this is awesome. Fast, easy and most important delicious! This is a perfect dish done as indicated and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States