Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My husband really loved this and I liked it as well but it is salty. I'm not dinging the recipe for it because I knew it would be...the reason for 4 stars is because I changed things up quite a bit. I used 1 1/2 pounds of stew meat, added a can of beef consomme, a 1/2 a pound of fresh mushrooms quartered instead of canned, a clove or 2 of garlic, about 3/4 of an onion sliced and some red wine for deglazing. I used one can of milk instead of water and 8 ounces of egg noodles. I browned the meat in some oil in a cast iron pan, removed it and then lightly sauteed the mushrooms and onions, adding the garlic at the end. Deglazed with the wine - added the meat back in and the rest of the ingredients (sans egg noodles). I cooked in my pan for about 2 hours on 375. Next time I will try 1/2 the soup mix to try and cut back some of the salt use only the recommend pound of meat and I will cook it at 350 for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Fast and simple to prepare and received great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was very easy to make, and turned out well. We did end up with quite a bit of extra noodles, but that was probably us going heavy on the beef tips and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. It tasted awesome when I finished. I followed this recipe pretty much to the nose and I would do it again! My oven cooks hot so it only took about half the time to cook - and even then, the steak was a little dry but I can easily fix that with 5-10 minutes off my cook time. I am definitely going to recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good! However, I didn't add the can mushrooms but added cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. It was on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
So easy and pretty darn yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe and turned out great!!! It was easy and not too bad on time. Next time I will probably double the ingredients for the meat n gravy because my kids also loved it. Would like it if sauce stuck to noodles better but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used chuck eye steak because that was what I had but I did everything else as directed and this is awesome. Fast, easy and most important delicious! This is a perfect dish done as indicated and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was a decent recipe. I used low sodium canned mushroom soup to off set the dry soup mix and added a half of an onion sautéed in unsalted butter. Salt is not needed to cook noodles either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So easy! I found that it was a bit dry so I added a can of beef gravy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States