Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good! I added 1/4 cup cooking sherry. I recommend only using 1/8 of packet of beefy onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty and easy. I was impressed with the flavor of this. Enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Also a long time favorite in my home. No matter how you prepare this dish, it's hearty, filling and delicious. I cook it on stove top instead of in the oven. I use fresh onions and small mushrooms. I prefer broad noodles to rice, but have used both according to my taste at the time. Just before serving, a dollop of sour cream tops it off sprinkled with a bit of fresh green (parsley, cilantro, chive or whatever you like). Hard rolls and a colorful salad are perfect sides. If serving family, a veggie dish or two stretches without seeming like a last minute add on. This is an easy dish that looks elegant and like you spent ages on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've made this a few times. Love it! It's so simply to throw together and throw in the oven. I never like Beef and Noodles before but I love this recipe. The only change I made was I used Cream of Celery soup only because I don't like Cream of Mushroom and didn't add the mushrooms for the same reason. Other that that I made it like listed and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this and my family raved about how good it is , I did make some changes. My family are not huge mushroom fans. So I just used the cream of mushrooms but did not use the actual mushrooms listed. I added black pepper, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've been making this recipe for over a year now, and my whole family loves it. The recipe is good as is, but since we are not big fans of mushrooms I typically omit the canned mushrooms. I also sometimes use golden mushroom soup in lieu of the creamy mushroom soup. Always delicious and soooo easy. Beware - 1 pound of meat is nowhere near enough for our family of 4. I usually make around 3 pounds (pre-trimmed weight) and double the other ingredients. We usually have some leftover for school lunches the next day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great flavor. The only thing I would change would be to add more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was great! I added a little garlic powder, left out the mushrooms, and instead of the water used about 1/2 a cup of red wine and a little bit of milk and beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I used this recipe once at the fire house when it was my day to cook and it went over very well, received several compliments. I now use it occasionally when it's my day to cook and also make it at home. When I go to the meat store I always have the butcher cut my meat fresh from the sirloin. I have also left out the noodles and served it with mash potatoes and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Would not put in onion soup too salty just use spices and fresh mushrooms. Added 1 can water and 1/2 can milk and 2 pkg of brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States