Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I made this for dinner and my three year old asked for seconds!! It was easy to prepare and tasted great. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a great recipe. I have made this several times and it is always a hit. I usually just dump everything in the slow cooker and let it go all day--makes the meat nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was a good hearty meal. Rather than using canned mushrooms that taste like a can I cut up about 6oz of fresh. Instead of an entire packet of Onion soup mix I used all the onions and half the seasoning...that would have been a little salty. I browned the beef tips with a little butter and the soup mix in my pressure cooker, then added the remaining ingredients, put the lid on and cooked for 30 min. The beef couldn't have been more tender, and my husband loved it. I'd rather not heat the house with the oven...if ya know what I mean, plus this was quicker, and probably more tender. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Very easy to make and tasty - we served it over short-grained rice and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Very easy to prepare,and yummy! My husband thought it could use sour cream, but I thought it was a nice change from the usual stoganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I made this with beef for stew instead of beef tips and it turned out fantastic. It's the only meal I can recall in a long time that my husband has actually liked so well that he told me! It will definitely become a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Great recipe. Really quick and easy and really tasty! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This is really easy and really good. I've used regular onion soup mix, fresh mushrooms and served it over rice and it's turned out just as well. I've also fixed pork chops this way and they were great. This is a real family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is a wonderful, quick, easy recipe with very good flavor. I'm going to try this in a slow cooker next, because we like our meat falling-apart tender, but this is a quick meal that my husband thought took me hours! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This recipe was easy and delicious! I used 1.5 lbs of meat and doubled the soup recipe. Lowered the temp after an hour and the gravy was thick and very tasty!!! This will definitely be a staple dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States