Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I really like the flavor of this recipe. Another tried and true easy way to make this is to use stew meat, 1 can each of condensed cream of mushroom, cream of celery, cream of chicken and liquid canned French Onion soup. You don't have to brown the meat. Just pour soup on top of meat, stir cover and bake. I never add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I LOVED this dish. I didn't have any cream of mushroom so I had to make my own from a white sauce & beef stock, added some chopped up mushrooms, and it turned out fine to use. My husband loved it as well, he took the rest to work today, will have to make this again soon. VERY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I've been making this in the crock pot for many, many years, with the exact same ingredients, and it's fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Even the picky kids in the family. I used venison rather than beef just because I had some to eat up and it is leaner. I also used whole wheat noodles. Made for a much healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good! I have been making it for years and everyone in my house loves it. Even my picky 4 year old daughter who doesn't like too much of anything I cook for dinner unless it's hamburger helper. I add cream of chicken soup to this recipe and it is perfect. You can also add cream of celery instead of the cream of chicken. To add a little extra flavor instead of water add red cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe was made by my Mom back in the 30's right through the late 80's when she passed away. She made the recipe in a pot on top of the stove and it was called, "POTTED BEEF". All the ingredients are the same with the exception, Mom used sliced onion's also. The gravy was thickened with a rue. I love this meal, easy, tasty and it use to be a cheap meal back in the old days. Thanks for the revised method of cooking potted beef. It makes me want to cook this again after the absence for so many years. Mrs. G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe is very good. I've been making this for a couple years now and everyone loves it. Prep is simple and dinner is in about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe and works well in the crock pot too. I just put all of the ingredients in the crock pot and let it cook on low all day. Dinner is on the table quickly when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes I did it in the crock pot using red wine vs the water. Made it for Christmas dinner ( just 3 of us) made a favorite corn bread as a go along. Spooned over buttered noodles it was terrific. This will be a favorite go to dinner. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959

Displaying results 71-80 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States