Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good, but with a couple of changes, great! PLEASE use Golden Mushroom soup instead -- it makes all the difference -- along with fresh mushrooms sauteed with garlic and onions. If you want to enhance just a bit more, try a little sherry and catsup. It's a good basic recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is one of our favorite dishes. I add a little cooking wine and worcestershire sauce. There are never left overs in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a great cheap meal, when the only thing in the freezer is ground meat (beef or venison), I substitute that for the beef tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stowe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Love this one. I used fresh sauteed mushrooms as I had them on hand and skipped the salty onion soup (blood pressure). I subbed in dried onion and a low salt bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I have been making a recipe very similar to this for many years and my kids LOVE it. My family doesn't like mushrooms, so I don't add the can of mushrooms. (They don't fuss about the mushroom soup anymore, but when they were younger I would blend the soup to get rid of the chunks.) I usually fill the soup can about 3/4 full of milk instead of using water, and sometimes throw in a chunk of butter just to round everything out. Also, I always make this in the crockpot instead of baking. That way I can use a cheaper cut of beef and it's ready to eat when I walk in the door from work. (I cook it about 8 hours on low using chuck instead of sirloin.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was very tasty. I didn't have mushrooms and I used a can of French onion soup instead of water. I'll do different next time as my end result was too salty. I served it over mashed potatoes. This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The flavor was good, but the steak was a little overdone for my taste. The sauce might work well in a slow cooker for roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely delissssshhhhh!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I wasn't a huge fan of this. The gravy tasted really good (I added garlic) but I felt like the meat would have been a lot better cooked in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I have made it three times. I make it in the crockpot after browning the beef tips. I usually put a large spoonful of sour cream on top of mine! I love that it is so easy to make. I'm putting this dish on this weeks menu right now! One of my fave's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States