Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it with stew meat, in the crock pot and I doubled the recipe. I omitted the mushrooms, cause my children do not like them. I used one can of Cream of Mushroom and one can of Golden Mushroom and two packages of the Beef and Onion soup mix. I also added two little tubs of the Knorr Beef Homestyle Stock. Cooked on high in the crockpot for 7 hours and it was perfect. I cooked my noodles at the end added them to the crockpot to cook for a just a little longer. There were leftovers, but not after the second night! Huge hit in my house, kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good! I added 1/4 cup cooking sherry. I recommend only using 1/8 of packet of beefy onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty and easy. I was impressed with the flavor of this. Enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Also a long time favorite in my home. No matter how you prepare this dish, it's hearty, filling and delicious. I cook it on stove top instead of in the oven. I use fresh onions and small mushrooms. I prefer broad noodles to rice, but have used both according to my taste at the time. Just before serving, a dollop of sour cream tops it off sprinkled with a bit of fresh green (parsley, cilantro, chive or whatever you like). Hard rolls and a colorful salad are perfect sides. If serving family, a veggie dish or two stretches without seeming like a last minute add on. This is an easy dish that looks elegant and like you spent ages on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've made this a few times. Love it! It's so simply to throw together and throw in the oven. I never like Beef and Noodles before but I love this recipe. The only change I made was I used Cream of Celery soup only because I don't like Cream of Mushroom and didn't add the mushrooms for the same reason. Other that that I made it like listed and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this and my family raved about how good it is , I did make some changes. My family are not huge mushroom fans. So I just used the cream of mushrooms but did not use the actual mushrooms listed. I added black pepper, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've been making this recipe for over a year now, and my whole family loves it. The recipe is good as is, but since we are not big fans of mushrooms I typically omit the canned mushrooms. I also sometimes use golden mushroom soup in lieu of the creamy mushroom soup. Always delicious and soooo easy. Beware - 1 pound of meat is nowhere near enough for our family of 4. I usually make around 3 pounds (pre-trimmed weight) and double the other ingredients. We usually have some leftover for school lunches the next day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great flavor. The only thing I would change would be to add more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was great! I added a little garlic powder, left out the mushrooms, and instead of the water used about 1/2 a cup of red wine and a little bit of milk and beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I used this recipe once at the fire house when it was my day to cook and it went over very well, received several compliments. I now use it occasionally when it's my day to cook and also make it at home. When I go to the meat store I always have the butcher cut my meat fresh from the sirloin. I have also left out the noodles and served it with mash potatoes and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States