Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good basic recipe. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom healthy request soup with 1 pack of beefy onion soup mix plus 1 can of milk. I browned the sirloin cubes in olive oil and fresh minced garlic (about 1 TB) before adding it to mixture. Also added 1 tsp. of Worchestire sauce and 1 tsp. of kitchen bouquet browning sauce and seasoned with ground pepper and onion powder. Added fresh onion chunks (so my daughter could find them and remove them as she doesn't like them) and sliced button mushrooms. Cooked in slow cooker for 5-6 hours on low. Meat was very tender and sauce was flavorful. Served over buttered noodles with green beans as a side. One of my daughter's favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Awesome!! Minus the mushrooms (because my husband hates them)...this was a delicious and EASY meal to make. It makes the list of favorite meals in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe, thank you. I followed another reviewers advice & first seared the steak tips in olive oil & garlic, prior to adding them to the soup mixture & baking everything. We would have liked more sauce though, therefore next time I will increase to two cans of mushroom soup & another can-full of 1% milk. We served it over broad no yolks whole grain egg noodles, with fresh steamed broccoli on the side, and fresh baguette to dip into the sauce. I'll definitely make this meal again. Besides being fast & easy, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was very tasty and it was easy to make! The meat turns out very tender. Everything is mixed together and thrown in the oven. I loved it. My husband looooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did not have time for the oven, so I cooked the whole thing on the stove in a 12 inch skillet. Worked beautifully except the meat was probably not as tenderr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Made to spec, one exception - I combined the ingredients in the morning, mixed completely and then put back in the fridge for the day so I could just come home and toss it in the oven. I really liked it, and had leftovers today for lunch and I liked it even more. This will be a regular in my rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Simple, easy recipe. Alterations: I didn't add mushrooms, crushed the onion soup mix first, browned the meat beforehand (added the juice to the gravy, minus the fat) with a little canola oil, and then i added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 milk instead of 1 cup water. It was pretty good. We ate everything on our plates - which rarely happens in this household, but alas, wasn't as good as my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm on a gluten free diet and I was able to adapt this very easily. I browned the meat in seasoned flour before baking and used beef broth instead of water. Gluten free cream of mushroom soup comes in 12 ounce boxes, so the gravy was pretty thick. Next time I'll increase the amount of broth to loosen the gravy. The verdict was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! It was just like I remember having when I was younger. It was even better the next day. This recipe will now become a regular feature in my menu planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yum this was a real crowd pleaser! Even the kids liked it! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The onion soup over powered everything and ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Paulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States