Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So easy! I found that it was a bit dry so I added a can of beef gravy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The meat ended up being a little tough, and not enough sauce for quantity of noodles. Next time I will try doubling the meat and sauce, and cooking it on low in the slow cooker. The flavor is delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Turned out pretty good! Used a can of cream of onion soup instead of the water but didn't change anything else. Some red wine probably would have added good flavor but I didn't have any on hand. Had plenty of gravy. May use a little more meat next time. Slow cooked all afternoon on Low, stirred it up a few times to ensure even cooking. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
So easy and tastes good! The ratio of work to deliciousness can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a great recipe to add to your monthly rotation of meals. It has a great taste, easy, and dependable. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Mmmmm. Reviewed everyone's take. I doubled the sirloin; floured and heat in olive oil until brown. I sprinkled with garlic powder and white pepper, then tossed in crock pot on high. Then in the same pan, I sautéed minced onions in butter, scraping the beef yumminess left in the pan. When translucent I added a container of sliced mushrooms. No wine or would have added a cup. Tossed in crock pot. Then added 3 cans of cream of mushroom (one was low sodium) and a package of beefy onion soup mix. Sprinkled with thyme and white pepper. Added a can of milk and a can of water. Cooked on high for 3 hours, which was plenty of time for succulently soft beef. Poured over egg noodles. Served with oven-toasted garlic bread. Did I say Mmmmmm?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did just as the author wrote with exception of canned shitake mushrooms instead of white button . It came our exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Outstanding dish!! Halved the water and used a red wine for some umph, otherwise followed recipe to a T! I will be using this again very soon, my only complaint was that there wasn't enough gravy, so next time I will double the soups,and the liquid. Cant wait for leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Instead of baking this recipe I used the slow cooker. Came out perfect. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Hubby loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States