Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made it as is. The taste was good but I only gave 3 stars for a couple of technical reasons. First off, the noodles are way too much for the amount of meat & sauce. I only cooked about 70% of the 16 oz package and had way too many noodles. Second, the sauce almost entirely evaporated and cooked down to nothing. Not sure what the solution is here. Maybe a smaller pan that can be covered? (13x9 seemed too big. Sauce was shallow going in.) Maybe doubling the sauce or the water? Maybe cooking at a lower temperature? I'll try it again, but it will need some modification to work. What I made barely fed my family of four, unless they wanted a ton of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe that can be made with much less fat if you use Kansas City Steak AHA sirloin tips and Campbell's 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I seasoned with garlic salt and marinated the sirloin tips with some worcestire sauce before baking them(keeps the meat from being too tough) with a TBSP EV olive oil in a frying pan on top of stove.After sirloin browned then added soup mix,cream of mushroom and cut up onions and peas. Cover and let simmer for 5 min.Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made this for the first time, it was delicious!!! My family truly enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. We would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really good my dh and toddler loved it too! Im going to keep this in my recipe rotation! Ive made it using a roast and it turned out great then too. I added beef bouillon cube to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was decent. I agree with others that the addition of some sour cream would give it something it lacks as is. Certainly a great jumping off point for some personal experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good recipe. I continue to make this about once a month for the family. The only difference in my recipe is that I put this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Quick, easy, & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I made this tonight for my husband and me. I did make a few changes, but basically followed the recipe. I doubled the sauce per suggestions from previous reviewers...I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup (I used the lower sodium kind), almost, but not quite, a can of lower sodium beef broth to replace the water, and I added a big dollop of lite sour cream after it came out of the oven. Everything else was the same except I did use ribeye instead of sirloin just because I like it better. We loved it! With the lower sodium soup and broth, and with the onion soup mix being diluted by twice of the other ingredients called for, it wasn't too salty at all. I'll be adding this to my rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States