Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Always delicious. I use the crock pot and normally fill the bottom with 1/3 to 1/2 cup of Dry or medium-dry sherry . It's a nice enhancement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Denis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I make this recipe and have for a long time except I use 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1 can onion soup. I throw it all together and put in Dutch oven. Put in oven at 350 and bake for 2 hours or so. It makes great gravy for over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I use a couple pounds of round steak, no mushrooms and a couple of cans of cream of mushroom soup. After I take it out of the oven or crockpot I add at least 8 ounces of sour cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I grew up eating this without the soups and mushrooms. It's one of my favorite meals in the whole world. Can't wait to try it with soups and mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
A friend of mine gave me this exact recipe and my family loves it every time! You can add a bit more water or milk if you need more gravy. I did about 2 cups of water and it was still good (and a little less salty). I also tried this recipe with other types of meat like pot roast (with carrots, celery and mushrooms) or chicken thighs. It always works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed the instructions completely. It turned out well. Be careful not to over cook the beef tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe has a solid foundation but I think it could be improved. I followed all the directions except I used fresh mushrooms (I hate the canned ones) and I cooked it in a crock pot instead. I feel the amount of sauce was perfect but needed a little more flavor and could be a little more creamy. I think next time I make it I will use milk instead of water. So it has more flavor I will add garlic and paprika or mustard powder might work too. Using those improvements I will make it again. This would be great with rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good, simple recipe. Very easy to make and alter according to your personal taste. I use beef broth instead of water, add a big spoonful of sour cream, I use a fresh chopped onion instead of the soup packet. I also add minced garlic and an extra can of cream of mushroom. It is one of my husbands favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. It is an easy meal that is great for busy weeknights. I use fresh mushrooms and instead of water, I add a full can of milk from the empty cream of mushroom container. The only negative, like some other reviewers have mentioned, is that the meal is a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Used Campbells French Onion Soup and sirloin from the butcher. Very good! Ryan and I loved it. Would def make agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States