Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I used stew beef and fresh mushrooms (sauteed in butter and garlic while browning the meat). Glad I only used 1/2 the noodles because I would not have had enough sauce if I'd used the whole package. I cooked it in the oven for an hour and the meat was super tender! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We made as directed on recipe and didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was very yummie, but next time I'll add 2 cans of the cream of mushroom soup for some added "sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was great. I used stew meat and made as directed otherwise. Made wonderful sauce. We had this with Onion Rice from this website. Very good meal. Will try with noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
its better to add a small can of cream of mushroom along w/ the large can, as for the water i used the one large can and the small can and filled them w/ water once to be sure I got all the cream of mushroom soup out. I also precooked the meat in oil and flour and when it was brown all around then I put it into a slow cooker w/ the soup and water and onion soup mix. I omitted the mushrooms. You can use it w/ any pasta or mashed potatoes or rice or whatever. this is the only way I fix cubed steak or deer cubed steak its so good, and it falls apart w/ a spoon. I cook it in a slow cooker for 4 hrs or more on low or high it doesnt matter buts so good this way and so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was OK and will make again when I know my evening will be rushed as I can dump it all in the crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was a great guide for a recipe! It reminded me of a creamier boeuf bourguignon. I added red wine and used beef broth instead of water though. Also added a sweet onion and used fresh mushrooms. Stewing beef worked just as well when cooked longer. I loved it on the noodles though! YUM! Family was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made this last night and my wife and I just loved it! If there are more recipes as good as this one out there, please keep posting them. Thank You Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Loved this, and will put this recipe in my "comfort food" section. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was great! I didnt have the Lipton soup mix so I subbed a packet of brown gravy mix. The meat wasnt chewy and the flavor was great. Again, no noodles so I used mashed potatoes but the star was the meat and gravy. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States