Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Definitely a keeper! I made some small modifications (I used 2 lbs. sirloin tip steak, 1 c. red wine, 2 pkts. beef n onion mix, 1 can crm of mushroom, 6 oz. jar of mushrooms, couple pinches of black pepper, and a lil cornstarch to thicken)to "beef up" the recipe and feed my big family. I also cooked it for only 40 minutes instead of an hour. I loved this because I am a very picky steak eater but I was really impressed at how lean and tender the steak was. Definitely a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was so delicious. I doubled the recipe and made it in the crock pot on high for 4 hours and boiled the noodles separately. I used onion soup mix because did not have the mix with beef and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned ones. I used two cartons of them. The gravy was on the thin side which was fine by me and the flavor was great. My boyfriend enjoyed it very much,too. This recipe is a keeper. Constance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy recipe to follow. Used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Texas toast complemented the meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very pleased! Made some changes, but by far the simplest and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy to make and delicious. I used recipe and added based on other reviewers suggestions. Used 1/2 sirloin and 1/2 stew meat seasoned with pepper, sauteed with garlic and butter along with 1 onion. Used 2 cans cream of mushroom, approx 1/2 cup of sour cream, a little beef broth, whole package of beefy onion soup mix, a little mustard, a couple of dashes of Lea and Perrins. Placed beef with 1 package fresh sliced mushrooms in baking dish, covered with sauce, sprinkled with parsley flakes and baked (covered) for about 90 minutes at 325 degrees. The meat was tender and the sauce was delicious. Will definitely make again and again. Perfect fall weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So easy and everyone loved it! I doubled the batch and between 3 adults and 3 kids it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I cooked it in the crock pot and the aroma about drove me crazy all day. I also added some garlic and browned the meat before I threw it in the crock pot. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I've been making this recipe for many years. Mine is called "no peek casserole" Same ingredients as above. However, you place the ingredients in a covered casserole for 3 hours at 300 degrees. The meat is melt in your mouth tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very easy to make, my husband liked it, was very filling. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States