Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy to make and delicious. I used recipe and added based on other reviewers suggestions. Used 1/2 sirloin and 1/2 stew meat seasoned with pepper, sauteed with garlic and butter along with 1 onion. Used 2 cans cream of mushroom, approx 1/2 cup of sour cream, a little beef broth, whole package of beefy onion soup mix, a little mustard, a couple of dashes of Lea and Perrins. Placed beef with 1 package fresh sliced mushrooms in baking dish, covered with sauce, sprinkled with parsley flakes and baked (covered) for about 90 minutes at 325 degrees. The meat was tender and the sauce was delicious. Will definitely make again and again. Perfect fall weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So easy and everyone loved it! I doubled the batch and between 3 adults and 3 kids it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I cooked it in the crock pot and the aroma about drove me crazy all day. I also added some garlic and browned the meat before I threw it in the crock pot. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I've been making this recipe for many years. Mine is called "no peek casserole" Same ingredients as above. However, you place the ingredients in a covered casserole for 3 hours at 300 degrees. The meat is melt in your mouth tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very easy to make, my husband liked it, was very filling. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have been making this for a very long time. Instead of water I use 2/3 cup of cooking sherry ... also very good made with stew beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My family really liked this. I used fresh mushrooms and garlic sauteed in butter. I cut the amount of noodles and meat in half but kept the rest the same. Unfortunately, there was not enough sauce and barely enough meat for 4 people. Considering I doubled the sauce and still didn't have enough, I would suggest using 2.5 times the amount of both soups and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Saltier than Lott's wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Quick, easy and nicely filling. I modified it a little using 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup red wine. Also added a generous cup of frozen peas for color and added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States