Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good, simple recipe. Very easy to make and alter according to your personal taste. I use beef broth instead of water, add a big spoonful of sour cream, I use a fresh chopped onion instead of the soup packet. I also add minced garlic and an extra can of cream of mushroom. It is one of my husbands favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. It is an easy meal that is great for busy weeknights. I use fresh mushrooms and instead of water, I add a full can of milk from the empty cream of mushroom container. The only negative, like some other reviewers have mentioned, is that the meal is a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Used Campbells French Onion Soup and sirloin from the butcher. Very good! Ryan and I loved it. Would def make agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made it as is. The taste was good but I only gave 3 stars for a couple of technical reasons. First off, the noodles are way too much for the amount of meat & sauce. I only cooked about 70% of the 16 oz package and had way too many noodles. Second, the sauce almost entirely evaporated and cooked down to nothing. Not sure what the solution is here. Maybe a smaller pan that can be covered? (13x9 seemed too big. Sauce was shallow going in.) Maybe doubling the sauce or the water? Maybe cooking at a lower temperature? I'll try it again, but it will need some modification to work. What I made barely fed my family of four, unless they wanted a ton of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe that can be made with much less fat if you use Kansas City Steak AHA sirloin tips and Campbell's 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I seasoned with garlic salt and marinated the sirloin tips with some worcestire sauce before baking them(keeps the meat from being too tough) with a TBSP EV olive oil in a frying pan on top of stove.After sirloin browned then added soup mix,cream of mushroom and cut up onions and peas. Cover and let simmer for 5 min.Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made this for the first time, it was delicious!!! My family truly enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. We would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really good my dh and toddler loved it too! Im going to keep this in my recipe rotation! Ive made it using a roast and it turned out great then too. I added beef bouillon cube to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was decent. I agree with others that the addition of some sour cream would give it something it lacks as is. Certainly a great jumping off point for some personal experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States