Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Used cream of chicken in place of cream of mushroom, as dh won't eat mushrooms. Used 1/2 can cream and 1/2 can water and, of course, left out the mushrooms -would have used fresh anyway. Used lean stew meat (already cut up). Served over a baked potato. Nice, easy, tummy warming meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Amazingly delicious and so very easy to make! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this in a crock pot with the half cup of red wine (like in the video), and added pepper and garlic. Towards the end, I added noodles from Grandma's Noodles II recipe on this site. This was a very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
VERY GOOD recipe. Goes together very quickly, leave a whole lot of left overs for lunches and dinners. It's a new favorite. We made it just the way it's written and I'll be making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
1pack egg noodles, 1pack onion soup mix, 1can golden mush soup, 1 pound chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was just OK but it was too bland and tasted like a Hamburger Helper thing. It needs additional seasonings but I am not sure which ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good I used beef broth instead of water and was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavonne Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe was good and flavorful, but was way too salty even for people who enjoy salty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Try this just how instructed & I promise you won't be disappointed! It smells so wonderful while cooking too. I doubled everything and the leftovers were just as good or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
First off, I used cubed venison tenderloin, and used more like a pound and a half. I used the slow cooker version and it was awesome. Also you can be generous with your cream of mushrooms I used two and also used milk and water. The other suggestion I have is use at least 3 or 4 cans of mushrooms. If you feel the sauce isn't thick enough stir in a tablespoon or two of flour to thicken. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States