Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Made to spec, one exception - I combined the ingredients in the morning, mixed completely and then put back in the fridge for the day so I could just come home and toss it in the oven. I really liked it, and had leftovers today for lunch and I liked it even more. This will be a regular in my rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Simple, easy recipe. Alterations: I didn't add mushrooms, crushed the onion soup mix first, browned the meat beforehand (added the juice to the gravy, minus the fat) with a little canola oil, and then i added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 milk instead of 1 cup water. It was pretty good. We ate everything on our plates - which rarely happens in this household, but alas, wasn't as good as my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe does not tell you at what temperature to bake it at. I see by the video that you bake it at 400 degrees F. I used 350 degrees F in my air bake oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm on a gluten free diet and I was able to adapt this very easily. I browned the meat in seasoned flour before baking and used beef broth instead of water. Gluten free cream of mushroom soup comes in 12 ounce boxes, so the gravy was pretty thick. Next time I'll increase the amount of broth to loosen the gravy. The verdict was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! It was just like I remember having when I was younger. It was even better the next day. This recipe will now become a regular feature in my menu planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yum this was a real crowd pleaser! Even the kids liked it! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used ground beef and cooked it over the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The onion soup over powered everything and ruined it for me. Will try it again but without the onion soup. I had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really love this recipe! It tastes great and it is easy to make. The consistency was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had to use cream of celery soup as the boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms but I cooked mushrooms on the side for me and this was fab! Very little work which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My husband really loved this and I liked it as well but it is salty. I'm not dinging the recipe for it because I knew it would be...the reason for 4 stars is because I changed things up quite a bit. I used 1 1/2 pounds of stew meat, added a can of beef consomme, a 1/2 a pound of fresh mushrooms quartered instead of canned, a clove or 2 of garlic, about 3/4 of an onion sliced and some red wine for deglazing. I used one can of milk instead of water and 8 ounces of egg noodles. I browned the meat in some oil in a cast iron pan, removed it and then lightly sauteed the mushrooms and onions, adding the garlic at the end. Deglazed with the wine - added the meat back in and the rest of the ingredients (sans egg noodles). I cooked in my pan for about 2 hours on 375. Next time I will try 1/2 the soup mix to try and cut back some of the salt use only the recommend pound of meat and I will cook it at 350 for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States