Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've been making this recipe for over a year now, and my whole family loves it. The recipe is good as is, but since we are not big fans of mushrooms I typically omit the canned mushrooms. I also sometimes use golden mushroom soup in lieu of the creamy mushroom soup. Always delicious and soooo easy. Beware - 1 pound of meat is nowhere near enough for our family of 4. I usually make around 3 pounds (pre-trimmed weight) and double the other ingredients. We usually have some leftover for school lunches the next day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great flavor. The only thing I would change would be to add more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was great! I added a little garlic powder, left out the mushrooms, and instead of the water used about 1/2 a cup of red wine and a little bit of milk and beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I used this recipe once at the fire house when it was my day to cook and it went over very well, received several compliments. I now use it occasionally when it's my day to cook and also make it at home. When I go to the meat store I always have the butcher cut my meat fresh from the sirloin. I have also left out the noodles and served it with mash potatoes and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Would not put in onion soup too salty just use spices and fresh mushrooms. Added 1 can water and 1/2 can milk and 2 pkg of brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good basic recipe. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom healthy request soup with 1 pack of beefy onion soup mix plus 1 can of milk. I browned the sirloin cubes in olive oil and fresh minced garlic (about 1 TB) before adding it to mixture. Also added 1 tsp. of Worchestire sauce and 1 tsp. of kitchen bouquet browning sauce and seasoned with ground pepper and onion powder. Added fresh onion chunks (so my daughter could find them and remove them as she doesn't like them) and sliced button mushrooms. Cooked in slow cooker for 5-6 hours on low. Meat was very tender and sauce was flavorful. Served over buttered noodles with green beans as a side. One of my daughter's favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Awesome!! Minus the mushrooms (because my husband hates them)...this was a delicious and EASY meal to make. It makes the list of favorite meals in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe, thank you. I followed another reviewers advice & first seared the steak tips in olive oil & garlic, prior to adding them to the soup mixture & baking everything. We would have liked more sauce though, therefore next time I will increase to two cans of mushroom soup & another can-full of 1% milk. We served it over broad no yolks whole grain egg noodles, with fresh steamed broccoli on the side, and fresh baguette to dip into the sauce. I'll definitely make this meal again. Besides being fast & easy, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was very tasty and it was easy to make! The meat turns out very tender. Everything is mixed together and thrown in the oven. I loved it. My husband looooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did not have time for the oven, so I cooked the whole thing on the stove in a 12 inch skillet. Worked beautifully except the meat was probably not as tenderr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States