Beef Tenderloin with Horseradish-and-Roasted Garlic Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BENNERSMOM
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Superb flavor, and easy to make. My family raved about it last Christmas Eve, and I plan to do a repeat performance. I paired this with Shrimp Scampi Bake (from this website!), baby red potatoes, a salad, and winter blend veggies. One idea I may add this year is to roast an extra bulb of garlic for spreading on bread or rolls at the table. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have been doing this recipe for years now and it now has become a "must have" when friends come over for our annual Christmas Dinner. I usually cook the beef the day before, making sure it is rare when taking it out and immediately wrap it in foil. The next day, I put it in the over for about 45minutes to an hour and it is the juiciest beef tenderloin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Though I have to say I didn't make it myself, I made my husband do so. It turned out fabulous and he didn't seem to have that much difficulty making it. I gave it 4 not 5 cause it wasn't fantastic, but it worked perfect for our winter dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta's Recipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This turned out darn near perfect! My husband loved the horseradish, but was not quite as much of a bite as I thought. However, the crust was very good, we will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROUBLEINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I thought this recipe was really pretty good. The horseradish was a nice little kick. My husband enjoyed this recipe. The tenderloin cooked up perfectly in the oven using a digital thermometer. We definitely will be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Delicious!!!! I used it on an eye of round roast and everyone loved it. Definately a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was so good. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
OUTSTANDING! And I didn't even use beef tenderloin, I used pork tenderloin (it was on sale). I doubled the garlic, using two heads, and I roasted it differently: I roasted two heads at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. Everything else stayed the same. The pork was moist and delicious. I can't WAIT to try this recipe using beef tenderloin! The crust isn't really a crust... more like a dressing. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
After reading all of these reviews, I was expecting my beef tenderloin to be absolutely amazing. It was only okay - about how I would expect garlic, horseradish, and beef to taste when put together. The "crust" wasn't very crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was amazing! I used pork tenderloin instead of beef, and it was so moist, tender, and had such a wonderful flavor. I served with au gratin potatoes (also from this website) and made one heck of a dinner!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States