Beef Tenderloin Steaks Topped with Horseradish and Dijon Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The sauce was great, but if I were to do this again, I'd still cook the steaks on the grill then top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Just finished eating this....take it or leave it? Considering it is beef tenderloin I will leave it bc I want a fabulous recipe for this piece of meat. It was just okay. The only change I made to the recipe was to only use an 1/8 tsp of each of the dried herbs (bc of all the reviews stating the herbs were too overpowering). I am glad I did!! But, will continue my search for another recipe, but thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Not really topped with, but infused with Horseradish and Dijon... Found this to have good flavor. Next time I will top with the marinade that I've set aside just for this purpose... I did grill this rather than roast in the oven..., a beautiful piece of beef deserves more respect that hiding in an oven for 30 to 60 minutes... British / English style. A good recipe when some cooking technique changes are applied to fit the American palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Did not enjoy, thought the spices were overpowering, i didnt have the tarragon so i didnt add it, but the other 2 spices were way overpowering, i wouldnt add that much at all, not even close to that much, horseradish and mustard was fine. I was so dissapointed to ruin such an expensive pc of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Lots of flavor. Only let it marinade for an hour though, would like to try marinading longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I thought after looking over the ingredients that this was going to turn out great. I was wrong. I think this is one of those "you either love it or hate it" recipes. I rubbed the steaks and let them marinate then grilled them - the flavor combination left little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used this recipe for as a crust for a whole beef tenderloin and it was amazing!!! I seared the roast first then coated with the ingredients and baked. Fabulous blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My husband thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
So delicious for such a quick recipe! The steaks came out wonderfully tender and the flavor is perfect after marinating overnight. My husband loved them-- used wasabi b/c we had that (same difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Wonderful, tender and great flavor! The horseradish taste is very minimal, but the combination of all the ingredients makes a delicious taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States