Beef Tenderloin Asturias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Love this recipe. I can't find Spanish blue cheese, but it works great with regular crumbled blue cheese that I get at the local grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe, get bread for dipping in the sauce afterwards or you will be sorry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe, the sauce was a lot easier to make then I thought and my beef tenderloins came out perfect. I could of made a bit more sauce but still very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I needed a quick way to prepare some tenderloin and was thrilled to find this to try. The short ingredient list won me over, too. We have the Rogue Creamery nearby, so we had lots of blue cheese to use up. Since the flavor of the cheese is so intense, I used only about 2 oz., but found that enough to make the sauce very flavorful. I used some homemade dry Gewurztraminer, which worked beautifully. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I wanted to make this sauce, but for beef cooked on the grill. So, rather than starting with beef in the pan, I melted a little butter and beef base, then used that to cook the onions and start the sauce. Other than that, followed recipe pretty much exactly as written here. It was really very good! I should also mention that I did not have time to seek out special variety of blue cheese, I used grocery store variety and it worked well enough. I would love to try again with even better cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
One of my all-time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was really good and my husband loves it. We have it for date nite quite a bit! Terrific if you like blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Nam, nam. Kunne hatt i mer paprika. Brukte blå castello. OK Hadde båtpoteter. Godt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was delicious and I will definitely make it again. The missing star is because the sauce was very runny but I will play around with it next time. This is a great special occasion meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Absolutely amazing! With a Cabernet, of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States