Beef Tenderloin Asturias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Thought this was quite tasty, though missing something in the sauce. Hubby loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! Sadly, wasn't able to find the cheese so, used regular blue cheese. Still yummy! Will do it again but, want to find that cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this last night and we all loved it, including my picky 12year old son. I made it without the blue cheese as we keep kosher and it was still fab! I was a bit worried about putting a whole tablespoon of paprika, but thats what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. P.S. It was my first time making a tenderloin so i was nervous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe. It was simply delicious. The blue cheese added a burst of flavor. I don't use wine in my cooking, so I added a bit more of the beef broth. It was easy to make and tasted like it was prepared at a 5 star restaurant. I'll definitely be making this again! Thank you Pippiemoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Love this recipe. I can't find Spanish blue cheese, but it works great with regular crumbled blue cheese that I get at the local grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe, get bread for dipping in the sauce afterwards or you will be sorry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe, the sauce was a lot easier to make then I thought and my beef tenderloins came out perfect. I could of made a bit more sauce but still very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I needed a quick way to prepare some tenderloin and was thrilled to find this to try. The short ingredient list won me over, too. We have the Rogue Creamery nearby, so we had lots of blue cheese to use up. Since the flavor of the cheese is so intense, I used only about 2 oz., but found that enough to make the sauce very flavorful. I used some homemade dry Gewurztraminer, which worked beautifully. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I wanted to make this sauce, but for beef cooked on the grill. So, rather than starting with beef in the pan, I melted a little butter and beef base, then used that to cook the onions and start the sauce. Other than that, followed recipe pretty much exactly as written here. It was really very good! I should also mention that I did not have time to seek out special variety of blue cheese, I used grocery store variety and it worked well enough. I would love to try again with even better cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
One of my all-time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States