Beef Tenderloin Asturias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was not for me, especially the sauce, but my husband loved it. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Absolutley one of the best recipe on here. my whole family loved it even my 2 year old!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This meal was full of flavor and talk about tender meat! I love the idea of adding cheese to the sauce to give the sauce an additional layer of flavor. My kudos to the originator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
We loved this. We found the calabres cheese at the Spanish Table and, while we were there, picked up a couple bottles of Spanish red (a Rioja and a Ribera del Duero). They were both good matches. But we kept gravitating toward the Rioja, which had been too much wine the night before with the Pollo al Ajillo (also on Allrecipes) -- the Ribera was the better match with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever taken from this website. I started making it about 5 months ago and my family absolutely loves it. It's a regular meal in our home. I think the sauce is a great unique taste which I love. I will definitely continue making this recipe and sharing it with our friends and family! Thanks Pippymoe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Absolutely amazing! With a Cabernet, of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was delicious and I will definitely make it again. The missing star is because the sauce was very runny but I will play around with it next time. This is a great special occasion meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Nam, nam. Kunne hatt i mer paprika. Brukte blå castello. OK Hadde båtpoteter. Godt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was really good and my husband loves it. We have it for date nite quite a bit! Terrific if you like blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
One of my all-time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States