Beef Tamales Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great for the whole family they just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyangel456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These turned out great...Added a few tablespoonns of mild salsa to the batter for a bit of a kick. Made 4 dozen and family can't eat them fast enough. Worth the time to make.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is the exact recipe my dear neighbor used when she taught me how to cook THE best Tamales. Recipe from San Luis Petosi in central Mexico. Most wonderful memories and most beautiful region of Mexico. Lovely warm family and this memory will last my entire life. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made 3 dozen of these babies yesterday and they were, without question, the best tamales I have ever had. My wife loved them! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are the best tamales ever, I am a stay at home and make these for my family when I get a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Vandervoort, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
great authentic meal, I had to get creative with the pot. This is not an easy recipe, however it's a great meal to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsonclovers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I decided to finally make tamales for Christmas, and not only were these easy to make, but the meat is one of the best flavored tamale meat i have tasted. I've used this meat recipe for shredded beef enchiladas, too. I need to work on the masa a bit, but that's more of my inexperience than a deficiency in the recipe. As someone else mentioned, tamale making is a group event...it' a lot of work for one person! Also, I put a black olive in the middle of the meat during the assembly process. That is common here in Arizona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Just like Mom used to make! The next day they are even better. We would also heat them up by taking the husks of, and frying them in a small amount of oil until they are crispy on the outside and soft and warm on the inside, then top them with shredded iceberg lettuce and chopped tomatoes, red onion and avocado with a light vinegarette dressing. I know frying them does not exactly lighten up the calories, but it's the holidays and a how often are you going to make home made tamales?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
So after making a few changes to this recipe it was very worth of 5 stars to us..First I want to say there is NO substitute for LARD! Second we used cilantro instead of oregano, nor did we use the red pepper flakes but instead used diced jalapenos.... Very Good Recipe thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States