Beef Tamales Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Some friends from Mexico several years back, came to our house and taught us to make their families' recipe for tamales. They took great pride in the making of them. We spent most of the entire day in the process; there were plenty for freezing and enjoying later. This recipe is very close but I like more liquid than called for (just makes easier spreading.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katjahefington
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wow - made these today, but with Pork instead, some with just cheese. Very good and I thought easy to make... Thanks for the recipe and easy instructions. Also, I didn't tie mine, I just folded the bottome end over and stood them up, when steaming the tamales, I did cover the tamales with corn husks while steaming (these were things some of my latina girl friends told me to do :)...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjahefington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Miguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yummy!!!I love tamales and this recipe makes making them easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great for the whole family they just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyangel456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These turned out great...Added a few tablespoonns of mild salsa to the batter for a bit of a kick. Made 4 dozen and family can't eat them fast enough. Worth the time to make.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is the exact recipe my dear neighbor used when she taught me how to cook THE best Tamales. Recipe from San Luis Petosi in central Mexico. Most wonderful memories and most beautiful region of Mexico. Lovely warm family and this memory will last my entire life. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made 3 dozen of these babies yesterday and they were, without question, the best tamales I have ever had. My wife loved them! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are the best tamales ever, I am a stay at home and make these for my family when I get a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Vandervoort, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
great authentic meal, I had to get creative with the pot. This is not an easy recipe, however it's a great meal to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsonclovers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States