Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
So good and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I loved the soggy tortillas. I added Black beans, taco seasoning, and the original cholula hot sauce made it with a medium salsa and it had a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everyone liked it, even S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I would give this 3.5 stars. Pretty good for a weeknight meal. Overall, fairly easy and quick to prepare, and inexpensive. The dish had a pretty strong tomato soup taste in my opinion, so I might suggest adding sour cream towards the end of the cooking to try and ton that down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Didn't expect it to be as good as it was. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this as is, except that I stopped at about 3/4 the tortillas because I felt like they were going to take over the skillet any second. I think about half would do. They did give it an odd texture - not soggy and not bad really, but a little odd. Pretty decent stuff overall and reasonably easy, but I agree that it could use something. Useful for a busy during-the-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
add red pepper flake and hot sauce. not much flavor to the dish but is still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I was really hesitant to try this with the expectation that the tortillas would taste soggy and gross. I made it as listed and it was gobbled down by the family in record time! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Rietveld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this and the family loved it. I added Spicy nachos to it the second time that I made it instead of the flour tortillas and everyone liked it even better. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was surprisingly tasty! I used ground turkey, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served it over brown rice and it was very filling. Will make again for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States