Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times but I like it better with corn tortillas and I also add 1/2 cup milk. Its awesome. shole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My son and I both really liked this recipe. I did add a packet of taco seasoning to add a little more zip. I only gave four stars though because my husband didn't like the mushy consistency. I will definitely make this again but maybe stir in tortilla chips to my husbands instead of flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It was a hit at my son's school teacher appreciation day!!!!!! And it's yummy and quick to make. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Mine turned out great! I added paprika and ground cumin to add a little more flavor. Great for my families "Taco Tuesday"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natshae
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
It was a little plain just the way the recipe states so I added black beans, corn, & taco seasoning to it and it gave it just the right amount of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
My family loved the taste but did not like the soft taco shell in the mixture. My husband and son requested that I just make the beef mixture and leave out the taco shell. They suggested I just make burritos. I will also cut up vegetables on the side to put in the burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Yes I have it is good but add half cup of sourcream and it is to die for everybody that trys it wants more I can never make enoght..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I added a can of corn, and fresh chopped tomatoes to the mixture. This is a great recipe that my children love. I love it because it's quick and easy peasy, so when I am short on time, or just feeling lazy, I can make this and still have a hearty meal for the fam. There are tons of variations you can do too based on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
On a positive note, this recipe was quick and easy to make. However, it needed a LOT more flavor and the combination of the condensed soup and the flour tortillas gave it a thick, mushy texture with little flavor due to the lack of any sort of spices or seasonings. Both my husband and I had heartburn shortly after one serving. If I ever made it again, I'd make some significant changes. - A bit more water. More salsa. Taco seasoning mix for much-needed flavor. And instead of cooking flour tortillas into the skillet and having them get too soft and saturated, I'd add corn tortilla chips at the very end to give it some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. Probably the worst taco ever. The tomato soup adds an odd taste and with the tortilla pieces it tastes a lot like spaghetti o's. If you've got make this, substitute tomato paste or puree for the soup and add a package of taco seasoning. Or, you can eliminate the tomato ingredient and use a can of refried beans. Only saving grace is that it is a one-pot entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States