Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a FABULOUS, cheap, easy, no-fail meal! I've made it several times (actually got the recipe from a magazine)and it is ALWAYS a hit with the fam. This Summer we even made it at our family campout because it only requires a single large skillet. Again, it was a hit. After adding the cheese, I usually cover with a lid for 3-5 mins to allow cheese to melt nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is an excellent, quick and filling dish and perfect for when your pantry is a bit bare. I had everything on hand and everyone loved it. I made some changes: I added a small onion and minced garlic while the meat was browning; I seasoned the meat with cumin, chili powder, garlic salt and pepper, and I only used 3/4 can of tomato soup. My family loved it...even my finicky 2 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I selected this recipe for a ski trip because it was quick and easy. I used whole wheat tortillas and added a diced onion, some crushed red pepper and several crushed garlic cloves after cooking the meat. Topped with some lite sour cream, shredded romaine and diced tomatoes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was so easy to make and a hit with the kids. I'll make this one again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna E. Black

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was a delicious, easy recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieP91
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Big hit with the family. I also added drained diced tomato and chili beans to bulk it up, and add a bit more protein. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAGRANTROSES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
this recipie was from a magazine so i was going to add it,but looks like that was already done. but i have to say this recipie is really really good, exept i didnt use tortillas because i thought that they would absorb the soup part and get to soggy. so instead i used tortilla CHIPS. this turned out well. it gave it and extra crunch here and there. i also found that this recipie is easy to eat as a dip sort of thing. i ate it like a dip with the tortilla chips also. all in all i thought this recipie was great and that is the only thing i changed! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was really great... very easy too! I didn't have any flour tortillas so I used 3 cups of elbow macaroni, measured before cooking. It worked well, with a little leftover. I made the recipe for 10 since there were guys over to play guitars and jam a little with my boyfriend. It made ALOT but they devoured it and had 3 bowls each which left just enough for one bowl for myself and a little leftover for lunch. I added chopped onion, chopped garlic, cayenne, and a no salt organic seasoning which I picked up at Costco some time back and this really turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Fantastic! Couldn't stop eating it! Very, very tasty! The only change I made to the recipe was to sprinkle the beef with about a quarter of a package of taco seasoning mix while it was browning. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I'm just starting out cooking and this recipe was really easy and really good. I made it for my fiancee and he loved it. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States