Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great dip but you need to add the following: 1 package taco seasoning, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1 cup mexican blend cheese . Serve it as a dip with tostitos scoops. This makes the perfect dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So easy and delicious! My family went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe, I needed some thing simple yet tasty to take to work and feed my crew. I made some additions and adjustments. I used 2lbs. of ground turkey. I added black beans, taco seasoning, 1 onion, chilis verdes, corn and sour cream. I also added a 1/2 cup more of shredded cheese and 1 jar of mild salsa. I'm not into gummy chips, so I left those out and provided them when meal was served. I also took shredded hearts of romaine, guacamole and sour cream as toppers. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Dunston
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
we loved this dish! i made it for 2 just as the recipe is and it was delicious and SO EASY. Also made a seven layer dip to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Pretty tasty. I used medium taco sauce instead of salsa and it turned out quite well. Also, I added some minced onions, garlic powder, black pepper, and salt while browning the meat. I saved the cheese for my family to put on as much or little as they wanted. Will most likely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I agree with some of the people here who didn't like this. Turn this into a casserole instead and use tortillia chips, taco seasoning for the browning of the meat, and everything else is fine. Bake in a 350 degree oven until tortilla chips start to wilt, then cover with cheese and bake an additional five minutes, all done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronR

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I have been making this for a couple of years and it's good every time. It's easy, quick, and hot. The only change I consistently make is to use a whole jar (16oz.) of medium salsa, eliminate the water, and use a whole cup of cheese (if you like cheesy). Occasionally I will substitute ground turkey or pork, or add some corn. It's good any way I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Oxford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My family loved it. I made a double batch last night so we'd have enough to take to lunch today, but it was wiped out at dinnertime. It's definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this meal! I like to use half flour totilla's cut up and the other half corn tortilla chips. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I make this with a few additions. Instead of Campbell's soup and water, I use a can of diced tomatoes, Philadelphia Cream Cheese Sante Fe flavored, sour cream (the Phila CC is a tad salty), sauteed onion and garlic. Corn tortillas are more flavorful than the flour. This works well with ground turkey also. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States