Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! It's really quick and super tasty with some taco seasoning. Frying the tortillas gives it a little character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinderelly007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It was very easy to make. The tortillas are better freshly put in. They do alright reheated, but not quite as good. I highly recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Really good! I'd say 4.5 stars. . I added a bit of minced garlic, taco seasoning, salt & pepper, and corn. . . besides that I followed the recipes, using both variations. (sour cream, mexican blend cheese, and corn tortillas.) Simple and delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Tastes even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I really needed more body to it so I added all sorts of things, taking advice from many of the previous comments. I added chili beans (black or kidney beans would have worked as well), salsa, diced tomatoes, taco seasoning, and a few other assorted mexican staples. Turned out great, and I just had to add a little water upon reheating to create that soupy consistency. Turned out a lot like taco soup in the end, topped it with sour cream and mozzarella and ate it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So far it's a 3 star for me. It just didn't seem like it was complete, and though it tasted really good the soggy flour tortillas ruined it. My family and I would not want it again, as is. But with some personal touches (I'm thinking making it into a rice dish with sour cream and tortilla chips as a garnish) I would give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
great recipe will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was very easy but delicious. I did use corn tortillas and cheese dip instead of shredded cheese. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Nobody in my house really liked the soggy tortillas, but the flavors were nice. I would make something similar to this in the future but with some additional spices and with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
If you make this with flour tortillas, it is like eating a big gummy mess, hence the "2" rating. If you use corn tortilla it holds up so much better. If you use tortilla chips it is nice and crunchy and kids will lap it up. Super easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States