Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This recipe was ok only. I made it as written, but it would need some changes to make it more to my liking. Taco seasoning would help add some zip. My flour tortillas stuck together and gummed up a bit, so I wouldn't add them into the skillet next time. I was thinking that corn tortillas would possibly work better. That being said, my family did eat every bite. I think I may try it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I'm just starting out cooking and this recipe was really easy and really good. I made it for my fiancee and he loved it. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Big hit with the family. I also added drained diced tomato and chili beans to bulk it up, and add a bit more protein. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAGRANTROSES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Fantastic! Couldn't stop eating it! Very, very tasty! The only change I made to the recipe was to sprinkle the beef with about a quarter of a package of taco seasoning mix while it was browning. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is an excellent, quick and filling dish and perfect for when your pantry is a bit bare. I had everything on hand and everyone loved it. I made some changes: I added a small onion and minced garlic while the meat was browning; I seasoned the meat with cumin, chili powder, garlic salt and pepper, and I only used 3/4 can of tomato soup. My family loved it...even my finicky 2 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
this recipie was from a magazine so i was going to add it,but looks like that was already done. but i have to say this recipie is really really good, exept i didnt use tortillas because i thought that they would absorb the soup part and get to soggy. so instead i used tortilla CHIPS. this turned out well. it gave it and extra crunch here and there. i also found that this recipie is easy to eat as a dip sort of thing. i ate it like a dip with the tortilla chips also. all in all i thought this recipie was great and that is the only thing i changed! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I selected this recipe for a ski trip because it was quick and easy. I used whole wheat tortillas and added a diced onion, some crushed red pepper and several crushed garlic cloves after cooking the meat. Topped with some lite sour cream, shredded romaine and diced tomatoes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Yummy! To give it a little zip, I sprinkled the meat with pepper and salt, and added a 7 oz can of diced green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good basic recipe. My husband said it was delicious. I used low-fat/low-sodium soup, 3 whole wheat tortillas, 1/4 cup lite sour cream, 1/4 cup fat free plain yogurt, and added a small can of drained sliced olives. I sprinkled the cheese on after 5 minutes of cooking and then cooked 5 more minutes to let the cheese melt on top. Quick and easy. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States