Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Fantastic! The entire family loved it, and wanted more. Next time I will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Wow, very good by itself and a great platform to build on. I put crushed tostadas on top. Next time I might use 1/2 corn tortillas and 1/2 flour tortilla and more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was so quick and simple. I will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As a user recommended, I used corn tortillas, and they held up pretty well. This is just ok, very bland. I added chili powder, cumin, and cayenne pepper, and it still mostly tastes like pre-made enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was pretty good, we ate it all. It was extremely easy and even the kids helped make it. I followed the recipe exactly, except used some already shredded taco cheese I had to use up, it made it have quite a bite to it. Next time I'll try it with the sour cream and possibly some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is pretty good. I only added 3/4 can of the soup. I jazzed it up with some cumin, chili powder, garlic powder and Tabasco Sauce. I crushed up Sweet Chili Doritos and mixed those in after I dished into bowls. I'm making tacos tonight with the leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good meal. I did add taco seasoning and chili beans as recommended by other cooks. My little spin to the recipe was I took the pieces of flour tortillas and fried them in my deep fryer, mixed, and then put in pyrex for 25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good! I made it real spicy by using hot taco seasoning in the meat and hot pace picante. Unfortunately it was too spicy for my son so next time I won't spice it up. I also fried the tortilla strips in oil for a few minutes to give it some cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was really great... very easy too! I didn't have any flour tortillas so I used 3 cups of elbow macaroni, measured before cooking. It worked well, with a little leftover. I made the recipe for 10 since there were guys over to play guitars and jam a little with my boyfriend. It made ALOT but they devoured it and had 3 bowls each which left just enough for one bowl for myself and a little leftover for lunch. I added chopped onion, chopped garlic, cayenne, and a no salt organic seasoning which I picked up at Costco some time back and this really turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is an okay base. But I had to add a lot to it, then it tasted great. First off I had 2lb of ground beef. I put one can of black beans, one can of creamed corn, two cups of salsa, 1tsp of crushed red pepper, & half cup of tomato soup. (no water since there was extra liquid)Also while cooking the meat I used minced garlic, dried onions, and cummin. Once meat was cooked i added everything to it and I let is boil for about 10 minutes, let it sit for about 10 mins. Then I made tacos from it with cheese and lettuce. It was good. I think next time I'd leave out the soup since i like the salsa instead for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States