Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Fantastic! The entire family loved it, and wanted more. Next time I will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Wow, very good by itself and a great platform to build on. I put crushed tostadas on top. Next time I might use 1/2 corn tortillas and 1/2 flour tortilla and more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was so quick and simple. I will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As a user recommended, I used corn tortillas, and they held up pretty well. This is just ok, very bland. I added chili powder, cumin, and cayenne pepper, and it still mostly tastes like pre-made enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was pretty good, we ate it all. It was extremely easy and even the kids helped make it. I followed the recipe exactly, except used some already shredded taco cheese I had to use up, it made it have quite a bite to it. Next time I'll try it with the sour cream and possibly some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is pretty good. I only added 3/4 can of the soup. I jazzed it up with some cumin, chili powder, garlic powder and Tabasco Sauce. I crushed up Sweet Chili Doritos and mixed those in after I dished into bowls. I'm making tacos tonight with the leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good meal. I did add taco seasoning and chili beans as recommended by other cooks. My little spin to the recipe was I took the pieces of flour tortillas and fried them in my deep fryer, mixed, and then put in pyrex for 25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good! I made it real spicy by using hot taco seasoning in the meat and hot pace picante. Unfortunately it was too spicy for my son so next time I won't spice it up. I also fried the tortilla strips in oil for a few minutes to give it some cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was really great... very easy too! I didn't have any flour tortillas so I used 3 cups of elbow macaroni, measured before cooking. It worked well, with a little leftover. I made the recipe for 10 since there were guys over to play guitars and jam a little with my boyfriend. It made ALOT but they devoured it and had 3 bowls each which left just enough for one bowl for myself and a little leftover for lunch. I added chopped onion, chopped garlic, cayenne, and a no salt organic seasoning which I picked up at Costco some time back and this really turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is an okay base. But I had to add a lot to it, then it tasted great. First off I had 2lb of ground beef. I put one can of black beans, one can of creamed corn, two cups of salsa, 1tsp of crushed red pepper, & half cup of tomato soup. (no water since there was extra liquid)Also while cooking the meat I used minced garlic, dried onions, and cummin. Once meat was cooked i added everything to it and I let is boil for about 10 minutes, let it sit for about 10 mins. Then I made tacos from it with cheese and lettuce. It was good. I think next time I'd leave out the soup since i like the salsa instead for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States