Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made it according to the recipe, and it tastes really good! Just added some fresh rosemary, green onions, and corriander leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Recipe was ok. I doubled it and also added chopped tomato and onion, and added a pack of taco seasoning for a little zing. The flour tortillas did tend to get very soggy. I think the next time I make this, I will leave out the condensed soup, add some chili beans for bulk, quickly brown the tortillas and add them at the very last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was surprisingly good...I don't think of it and therefore don't make it as much as I should!! Great with corn and a loaf of bread or a nice salad. Even my picky children eat it without asking with the "tortilla" things are!!!! I have altered it to omit the salsa and cheese, and replaced it with a pounch of taco seasoning. Just had it the other nite....YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Yum! Very easy and tasty, my children loved it. I did make it with the sour cream. Also Macaroni instead of tortillas. 1 cup water to help cook the mac. You can certainly add veggies etc, tastes great! Did I say easy? Yep, great for last minute dinner all ingredients on hand. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Mossing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I gave this a 4 because it was a good dish,not spectacular but a good dish to make. I used beef broth in place of the water and I added garlic,salt and pepper,cumin and that was all. My only advice is don't put sour cream and garacumole on top, it really takes away from tasting the dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
One of my favorite casserole dinners. I prefer corn tortillas over flour and add more cheese than the recipe calls for. It is easy to tweak to your preferred taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is actually my go to sloppy joe mix minus the cheese and water. I get compliments every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was really good and the best thing is that you can do allot with it. I made this recipe as dirrected. But, I can see doing many other things with it also..... Great Recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muscoda, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is one of the standard recipes in my household that I can't kill. I've given it to friends too, and some substitutions we've made when we really want this is a can of chili with meat or refried beans in place of the ground beef, tortilla chips in place of the tortillas, added textured vegetable protein or onions to the ground beef...basically it's a great base for anything as long as it goes with the flavor of the tomato soup. You do have to be willing though to eat very soft tortillas, and chips are even softer but they blend great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I have been making this for years. It's always a big hit with guys, and it's super quick and easy. If you don't like soggy tortillas then this isn't for you, but personally that's my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States