Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love this meal! It is so easy and fast to make, and I just about always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was a really good base recipe! I followed some other reviews and added some taco seasoning and kidney beans. I also put the tortillas in right before I served it and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
really good as a base recipe.i put 2 cloves of garlic, worchestershire sauce, montreal steak spice and taco seasoning in with the meat.also red pepper flakes.used noodles instead of torillas. 1 can beef broth, a little tomato soup and water to cook noodles. added kidney beans and cheese then topped with sour cream and more cheese. i used tex mex cheese...oh man, yum yum :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xPennyDreadx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
used pasta instead of tortilla strips. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I think that this dish is so simple, yet so amazing. For it being so versatile, I keep it simple and stick to the recipe(which is a rarity in and of itself). However, instead of adding the tortilla chips in WITH the Mexican/beef combo yummy stuff, for fear of them getting soggy, I turn this into a dip and let the kids chow down from their own bowls full of it! Delicious and three thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
The tortillas really make this yummy, so don't skip them for fear they'll become soggy, just stir them in right before you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I think the taste of these types of recipes depends on the salsa used. If you use a mild, bland salsa you will get bland food since it is really the only thing flavoring this dish. I used medium salsa and I also added a little chili powder (1/2 tsp) and garlic powder (1-2 tsp). Used taco flavored cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was just OK. Maybe if I used taco seasoning next time it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
very good base recipe, but would have been very bland without adding taco seasoning. Use "Taco Seasoning I" from Bill Echols on this website (so good!). Also added half can of corn and half can of black beans. topped with sour cream and crumbled tortilla chips. Very tasty. I ate with with a fork, my husband scooped it with tortilla chips. Good either way. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty! I changed up the recipe a bit and used tomato bisque rather than tomato soup. It gave it a thicker, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States