Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I gave this recipe a 5 star rating because it is easy and tastes good. I had all ingrediants on hand. I did not use tortillas for fear that they would be gummy, so I used tortilla chips,sour cream and cheese. Yummy! It is kinda like chili meets taco salad. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband made this for us, as written, and we thought it was quite good. We are new to fixing Mexican dishes and are happy with our success with this. We know there are many ways we can change the recipe and still have it be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was a good basic recipe but a few changes are essential. Mexican food should never be bland and without some spices this recipe will be very bland. I added a package of hot and spicy taco seasoning mix. I also added about 1 tablespoon of chopped up jalapeno peppers. For my wife and I that was just right. Instead of tortillas I used the original Fritos corn chips. I did not add them to the mix. I spread them out on the plate and spooned the mix over them. They stayed crisp and tasted great. With these changes it was a great dish for Cinco de Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was delicious, easy and cheap to make. Nice home-made flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I took the suggestions on the site...I am rating this based on my doctored product: I added 1/2 pkt taco seasoning, 1/3 c sour cream; black beans but chili beans would be good too. It really was tasty w/ the added taco seasoning. I did the tortillas and cheese separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very good recipe for an easy and fast dinner. Used hot salsa and added tortilla strips at the end per other reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Wow - this was great! I, too, added mexican seasonings, corn and black beans - otherwise made as directed. My kids inhaled it! The tortillas ended up tasting like dumplings, which we like, so no problem there. We also topped with a few crushed chips and sour cream. Might try making this with chicken next time - overall a terrific, super fast dinner - will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
So simple yet tasty with only a few ingredients. I made this as written but I think black beans and corn would work well in this. Great for a busy night! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love this meal! It is so easy and fast to make, and I just about always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was a really good base recipe! I followed some other reviews and added some taco seasoning and kidney beans. I also put the tortillas in right before I served it and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States