Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Love this one! Great for using your leftover taco meeat from the night before. Quick and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this because I had all the ingredients and needed something quick. It was okay. My family ate it, but did not enjoy it enough to make again. It was quick and easy and nice to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was really yummy!! I had to change it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients but it still turned out soooooooooooooo good. It always bugs me when I read reviews and people totally change the recipe and then say it was good but this time I really had no other choice and I want others to know that it still turned out awesome! Instead of tomato soup, I used a 15 oz can of chile con carne (no beans). The only salsa I had on hand was a salsa with mango and peach which gave it a really subtle sweet taste. I did saute the meat in onions, then added some garlic, salt and mexican seasoning to the meat directly after draining it. I followed the recipe as far as putting the tortillas in the mix and that was my favorite part!! So yummy. The whole family loved it and we will definitely be repeating this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very good meal! I did add a pkt of taco seasoning but that was my only change. The tortilla's are wonderful, would have never thought they would be alright cooking them like that but they were Great!! Even DH who is VERY picky ate 2 helpings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Was a good base recipe. I added cumin, chili powder and garlic to season it up a bit. I read the other reviews too late about the tortillas mushing up, and sure enough that is what happened. Would be good as others have suggested to use corn tortilla chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENI MOORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was not good. Maybe because of too much tomato soup? I doubt I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I loved this. It was so easy to make. I was nervous about putting the tortillas in there after reading some of the reviews about them sticking together, but I'm so glad I did it anyway. It was delicious. If you don't add the tortillas the sauce will be too runny. I added a little bit of taco seasoning to give it more flavor and next time I will add more and I will put onions in with the meat. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this with taco seasoning instead of salsa, pasta, and hard taco shells. If I make this again, I will put the shells in last because they got sort of mushy and I would've preferred some crunch in the meal. My family members gave it a very mixed review so that's why I rated it a 3 (My mom said I should give it a five, my sister said 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is an old stand by. Always have all the ingredients and it's sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great recipe. I used ground turkey meat instead of beef. This dish is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States