Beef Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Love it! Love it! Love it! Very delicious recipe! This is my husband's new favorite dish and it was a great hit at a family pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Now my 14 year old daughter would give this 10 stars, but I found good, not great. She liked served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is quick, easy, and tasty! I found the recipe years ago, and actually have it in my own personal recipe book. Don't substitute cheap salsa. You must have the good stuff. Ideally, I would make my own salsa, but that's just too much work. More cheese on top is always better for us. You just can't get too much cheese with this type of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Followed recipe to the letter; just so-so for us. Rather bland, and we thought the tomato soup added a sweetness we didn't care for. In all fairness, we live in the state of New Mexico, and we are accustomed to really spicy enchilada/taco dishes. This could really use some real green chile. There's just nothing like the taste of roasted green chile in a dish like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I'm giving this a four instead of five for the simple fact that the recipe as is does not call for spices of any kind. I added a package of taco seasoning and used flour tortillas instead of corn. I like both, but for the sake of trying something new, I used flour, and it was amazing! I lined the bottom of the pan w/a nice layer of torn pieces of flour tortillas, then added the meat mixture. Once done, the tortillas on the very bottom had a nice golden crispiness to them while the rest were hot and almost chewy (in a good way, hard to describe here). It's reminiscent of the good fried burritos I loved as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I got this recipe from a friend, it's sooo good. The only thing I do different is saute garlc and onion with the beef. then I throw in some taco seasoning(taco seasoning I, from this site) and bake at a lower temp. covered, that makes the tortillas softer. Throw the cheese and put back in uncovered to melt the second addition of cheeese. Perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I make this all the time! It's a great easy meal. I used to make it exactly as written, but now I add 1 tsp of chili powder, sub out rotell for the salsa, and use tortilla chips instead (we like a 'crunch' with this)..one of my favorite comfort foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Fantastic and easy recipe! I like to use flour tortillas and add some taco seasoning for some added flavor. Mmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Really great recipe - nice for those cold winter nights when you're tired of soup. My whole family, including my in-laws, loved it! I did make some additions/changes - I added one can of seasoned black beans, and 1-2 jars of Pace Medium salsa - and I used sharp cheddar cheese - I'm also thinking about adding some quick rice in order to add to the texture -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good, did a layer of ingrediants when baking. Kids really enjoyed. Used regular salsa so it wouldn't be too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States