Beef Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I added black beans and corn to this recipe cause I gotta lotta kids to feed. But I followed everything else. I read some had issue with the tortillas so I pulled them out and cut them up early so they could dry out a bit. The family liked it. :) Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maamie Peterman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent - this has been an old standby for me for many many years. I use flour tortillas and a few more than the recipe calls for, and a bit more cheese, depending on what I have on hand of each. This is a very quick, very filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I used rotel fire roasted tomatos instead of soup cause that is what I had and I added onion, chili powder, and garlic to the ground beef. I lined the bottom of the caserole with 2 flour tortillas and tore up 4 corn tortillas for the meat mixture. I also added extra cheese on top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
we tried this tonight for dinner Everyone loved it we had a peice of bread and butter with it and we found it very filling :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good and so easy to make! Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I usually make this when I forget to take something out for dinner but it is one of our favorites. It is quick and easy and very good (despite the picture shown here ;) ) My 2 yr old and 1 yr old gobble it up too. I use medium salsa and it does have a little kick to it but not too bad. I season the hamburger with salt, pepper and garlic powder, I add a cup of cheese to the mix and top it with slices of american cheese and cheddar, sour cream and sliced black olives. It is AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayquinn28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlings, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Animas, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Hmmm, maybe I was just hungry, but this was really good for some pantry items tossed together. I tinkered some and added a good sprinkle of garlic salt and some dried minced onion as the meat browned. I used On the Border brand salsa and simmered the meat sauce mix adding the cheese last as it went into the no stick sprayed baking dish, while the oven pre heated. I used a Mexican blend of cheeses and served this with a sliced avocado and a dollop of sour cream for a wonderful filling meal and all from a few cans and packaged items! Thanks, I'd fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Really wonderful, easy dinner, i found that it needed a little more in the form of seasonings and adjusted it and added a little hot sauce. Definetly one i will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I followed the advice of others and added taco seasoning. I think it was a big mistake because the meal tasted very salty to me. I am giving it three stars since I changed the recipe with the seasoning. I do not think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States